Living with a children's author isn't as easy as it looks!

Countdown Wednesday

Today, we’re counting down my latest awards.

dragon loyalty award

My friends at Dog Daz Zoo sent me the Dragon’s Loyalty Award. I won it once before right here.  Thanks, girls!

versatile-blogger-award-from-radmaverix-11-3-13

Nikitaland sent me the Versa-tail Blogger Award or something like that. Yay! Thanks. I have never had that one before. I think it means my tail is pretty, and not a freaky monkey-tail, like Mom says.

Whether you have a tail or not, feel free to add some bling to your blog and share either one of my awards.

Both awards want me to tell seven things about myself. I’m not much with the math, but I’ll try, and maybe I’ll even let Mom tell one or two things about herself, too.

Seven Things

1. I love sleeping under the covers on Mom’s bed.

cyclops

2. My birthday was in September. I’m seven.

bday

3. Sometimes, I try to hatch my toys like eggs.

hatching

4. When my feet touch sand, I run in circles like I am a deranged lunatic.

sand

5. One day, while Mom was driving to the VA, there was a devil in her rearview mirror.

devil mirror

6. I like lollipops.

lollipop

7. Mom read a book that had a dog named Cupcake in it. It wasn’t me.

daily coyote

92. Mom is falling behind in her reading challenge. She planned to read 200 picture books this year. She is not on target, but plans to catch up. We’ll see.

46. Speaking of falling behind, she also missed the month of June in the 12×12 challenge, so she’s hoping to do her June manuscript in December. We’ll see.

21. Mom promised to take me to the park today. I’m really tired from working at Read to a Pet Night at the library last night.

read to a pet

Being a good girl, listening to a story…

Plus it’s really cold outside. I’m not sure I want to go to the park. ….We’ll see….

cuddly jeans

Comments on: "Countdown Wednesday" (54)

  1. Stay indoors Cupcake, ask mom to move to Nevada too. 😉

  2. Congratulations on your awards Cupcake! Shiner also likes lollipops… but she hasn’t licked one in a while now!

  3. Congratulations on your awards, Cupcake!
    It’s snowing here today. Keep warm!

  4. Congrats on the awards Cupcake – we LOVE finding out new things about you. That pink jersey you’re wearing is totally arrrrroooootiful, definitely your colour!
    Wally & Sammy

  5. Big Congrats Cupcake, I love lollies too BOL xxooxxx

    Mollie and Alfie

  6. Congrats Cuocake…and stay warm with mum …we love to learn new things about our friends 🙂 hugs Fozziemum xx

  7. Cupcake, you’re a star! Congratulations!

  8. Hi ya Cupcake! I love that you do Zoomies when your feet touch sand! That was so funny, we laughed. We love zooming too! When we want to “keep” a toy safe, we nap on ours too. I loved all the things about you and especially loved the Mommy saw a devil in her rear view mirror one! That was hilarious! I am so glad that you are my friend, Cupcake! You are really special and deserve lots of awards! 🙂 Huggies from Nikita and Bella

  9. rnewman504 said:

    Big Congrats Cupcake! That’s very nice of you to help others learn to read.

  10. Congratulations on your award, Cupcake! We love learning things about you. Lollipops are one thing I have not yet tried. I imagine I would just love them 😉

  11. Congratulations Cupcake! It’s the best to sleep “undercover” so no our pawprints are covered too :o) Please keep me informed about the results of your hatch-experiment, that sounds like an interesting idea. btw: what’s a blue heeler? a cattle dog? or a different breed?

    • Thanks, E. The blue heeler is a cattle dog. Mom had to look it up. She just knew it was a dog when she read the book. Personally I don’t know any blue dogs.

      Love and licks,
      C

  12. Oh Cupcake, congratulations on your awards – MUCH DESERVED awards I should say! You look so totally cute in your pink sweater and I think it’s lovely that you enjoy helping the kids who like to “Read To a Pet” at your library. I bet they love to PET the PET too!

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  13. Wooohooooo Cupckae! You’re a busy pup, and so is your mom!

  14. Cold! Boo!
    Nice awards, dog friend. 😉

  15. stanleyandkatrina said:

    Congratulations on your awards, Cupcake. #3 and #4 Made me giggle. 🙂 I enjoy all of your posts. I don’t always get to comment but I read them all and love them. You are one cute puppy. I think Stanley would enjoy hanging out with you. Have a a great rest of the week. I hope you enjoyed your nap.
    ~Cool Mom

  16. Congratulations Cupcake! Never thought to let Archie lick a sucker!

  17. Seven NEVER you look about three 😉 xxx

  18. Awww, Cupcake, might be the case that there was a greyhound among your ancestors? Making zoomies is a typical greyhound-thingy. And have you succeeded in incubating and produced some cute little toys?

  19. This is the best 7 Things list I’ve ever read, Cupcake! I like how you hatch your toys!

  20. Congratulations on your well deserved awards, Cupcake. We can’t stop laughing,..especially the answer on the sand…. you’re toooo funny. Pawkiss 🙂

  21. I have never had a lolly pop. Maybe I should try one sometimes.

  22. Congrats on the awards Cupcake, I’ve never read a book with a dog named Cupcake, that’s pretty cool.

    I love that you snuggle under the covers, neither one of my guys likes to do that.

  23. We love learning about you Cupcake! That devil in the rear-view mirror made us laugh hard. By the way, he old guy’s birthday is in September also, but he is ancient!!

  24. Hey Cupcake

    I’m sure that devil in the car couldn’t have been you, cos you’re a little princess!

    I hope you’re having a fun day,

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

Leave a Reply

