Living with a children's author isn't as easy as it looks!

The Best

A huge cuddle and snuggle and I-hope-I-don’t-accidentally-bite-your-head-off-thank-you to Eve and Dexter and their human at Hamster Diaries for choosing us as June’s Best Blog.  Although I am still a little afraid of my mechanical hamster, Eve and Dexter don’t seem as scary as that baby Frankenstein monster in its evil, unpredictable plastic ball.

Mom also won two awards from our friend Beth at By Word of Beth.  These awards are for being a 12×12 writer, which Mom is.  To me it means Beth likes me.  She really really likes me. 

These awards require us to:

  • Link back to the person who gave us the awards – Thanks, Beth!
  • And tell 7 things about ourselves

You can read 7 things about me here or here or see 7 of my favorite toys here….

Having 3 new awards is helpful, since yesterday Mom found out she didn’t win the Highlights Annual Fiction Contest.  She said, “This story is SO cute, how did it not win?” and “Oh well.  I’ll enter a new story next year.” and “Being a dog is so simple….”

Comments on: "The Best" (17)

  1. Yes, Cupcake, I really really like you! Cool that you got THREE awards! Yay you and your Mom! Sorry your Mom missed out on the Highlights prize… one of these days something fantastic will happen for her stories, I just know it. Huggity hugs!

  2. Congratulations on yet another award. You need to let these publishers know you got all these things. You don’t get them for nothing, you know.

  3. Congratulations!
    Bella and DiDi

  4. Cupcake, Congratulations on your well deserved awards! Too bad your mom didn’t win the contest, but there’s always another chance and let’s be honest, to be with you must be the best prize ever 🙂

  5. Congrats on the wonderful awards and commiserations on missing out on the Highlights Annual Fiction Contest.

  6. YAY!!! Glad you won three awards Cupcake! You deserve them! YAY!!! We tell mom to hang in there….. she is a great writer.. it is a matter of time. 🙂

    • Thanks, Chuck and Collies! I keep encouraging Mom to work hard… even though I know she’ll soon need a break, and then it’ll be time for me to learn tricks. Ugh.

      Love and licks,
      C

  7. Congrats on the awards. Be sure to give your Mummy lots of licks to make her feel better about her competition. Maybe you can share your awards with her?!

    Nibbles, Nutty, Bingo & Buddy
    xxxx

  8. […] a story takes a weird turn, has a weird character, or a weird ending – all the better. Predictable stories are […]

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.