Living with a children's author isn't as easy as it looks!

Love

Happy Valentine’s Day!

photo12

I love love. I could kiss, cuddle, and snuggle 24 hours a day. Mom should’ve named me Valentine.

Even though Mom loves me a lot, she apparently does not have time to kiss, cuddle, and snuggle with me 24 hours a day. She says, “Sorry, Sweetie. I have things to do.” and “Go play with your toys.” and “Why are you staring at me?”

photo13

Mom loves her work, so she needs time to do that, too. When she was a teacher, she thought it was the best job in the world. Now that she supervises student teachers, she thinks that’s the best job in the world. She also thinks being an author is the best job in the world.

nutley school visit

Somebody (Mom thinks it was Kathy Lee Gifford, but it was actually Confucious) said, “Choose a job you love, and you will never have to work a day in your life.” I guess Mom has never worked a day in her life! Isn’t she lucky?

Have a super-special Valentine’s Day filled with lots of love, kisses, cuddles, and snuggles. xoxo

photo14

Comments on: "Love" (60)

  1. Awwww love it cupcake! Same to you.

  2. Happy Valentine’s Day Cupcake! I agree that your mom is super lucky to do things that she loves. And I love your kissing booth!

  3. You will be rich in no time with that booth – happy Valentine’s Day!

  4. I’ll be there in a minute, Sweetie… Happy Valentine’s Day πŸ™‚

  5. I’m in their for a kizz πŸ™‚ Have a wonderful Valentines Cupcake xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

  6. Well happy Valentine’s day to you too. Your mom sounds like a very happy person. How awesome it was for her to be a teacher. I’ve had several great teachers in my life so please tell her thank you. =^..^=

  7. It’s lovely to work at something you enjoy. Cupcake you look so sweet – happy Valentine’s Day!

  8. 5 cents? Your kisses are priceless!!! Have a wonderful Valentines Day ;o)

  9. Happy Valentine’s Day, Lovey. I hope you get some Valentine’s treats to add to your sweetness. πŸ˜‰
    Love and hugs and kisses and stuff, G

  10. Happy Valentines Day to you Sweet Cupcake. Love your kissing booth.

  11. Oh Cupcake you cutie-pie you! Love your kissing booth – I’d be standing in line myself for sure……..isn’t it grand that we both feel loved by our Moms? They love us right back a million times over and what’s better than that?? Not even treats are better than that!

    Happy Valentine’s Day
    Love, Sammy

  12. Aww, cute! Love your pictures! Your mom is quite lucky to never have worked a day in her life! We hope you both have a special Valentine’s Day and that you get all the kisses, cuddles, and snuggles you want today!

  13. That was really precious.

  14. That was such a great post. And maybe you should be named Valentine. You are just as sweet as one!

    Oink oink,
    Katie and Coccolino the mini pig

  15. Glad to hear from your POV about wanting to be on Mom’s lap 24/7. My Archie would like that too, but there are things grown-ups have to do. Wish my Archie understood — but he exudes such unconditional love. Happy Valentine’s Day Cupbcake and to your Mom.

  16. You’re mom is lucky, Cupcake! And now I need to go find a nickle πŸ™‚

    Happy Valentine’s Day!!

  17. I have my 5 cents! Happy Valentine’s day! πŸ˜€

  18. I love that saying. And I would totally say that I don’t work if I didn’t have to get up so darn early every day!

  19. snoopys@snoopysdogblog said:

    I’d play with you 24 hours a day pretty girl!!

    Happy valentines day,

    Your pal Snoopy πŸ™‚

  20. I hope you got plenty of kisses today! Happy Valentine!

    • Thanks, Rhythm! I did get AND GIVE a ton of Valentine kisses. I’ll do a lot more kissing today, when I go to do my therapy work at the VA. Kissing is my job there….

      Love and licks,
      C

  21. I hope you get loads of hugs and kisses lovely cuppycake xx

  22. Cupcake, we all think you are utterly adorable! x

  23. Aw, Cupcake! You are just full of love! You and your mom are lucky to have each other πŸ™‚

    • I AM full of love, Susanna! Yesterday I gave a million cuddles and kisses to my friends at the Veteran’s Home. I worked (loved) so hard, I needed a nap on the way home!

      Love and millions of licks,
      C

  24. Kiss kiss kiss kiss. Moms can be busy humans, but they always have you close in their hearts. I know that you are the apple of your Mom’s eye, Cuppy, so don’t ever worry. We are virtually enjoying your booth. πŸ™‚

  25. We think you rmom is one lucky lady to have such a cuddly, huggable and kissable little cutie like you Cupcake! Sorry we fell behind again. Dad wants you Cupcake to be his valentine! He says you are the cutest little dog he ever saw!
    Your friends,
    the collies and the old guy πŸ™‚

  26. Valentine would have been a wonderful name for you – you sweet thing. How wonderful to have a teacher who so enjoys her job.

  27. I love that scarf Cupcake, it looks beautiful. I hope you had a wonderful Valentine’s day!!

  28. What a wonderful gift of love you are… Happy Valentine’s Day too! Peace and love to you! πŸ™‚

  29. Your ma is so lucky to have such a cool job! As a writer that is, I love children but don’t know if I would have the talent to handle a classroom! BTW Cupcake your kissing booth is way too cute for words, I think Kirby want’s to be your first customer!

  30. I just love that kissing booth. I bet you got lots of 5 cents. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

