Living with a children's author isn't as easy as it looks!

Addiction!

A big thank you hug and cuddle to my friend Misaki and my friend AngelsWhisper for passing me The Addictive Blog Award.  That means they are ADDICTED to me.  That’s a good thing… I hope….  I think it means they want to give me treats. 

For this award I need to:

  1. Thank the giving bloggers.
  2. Put a link to their blogs.
  3. Talk about why I blog and why I started blogging.
  4. Post my award.
  5. Nominate ten other bloggers for the award.

I can do this.

In case you haven’t noticed, Mom is a writer.  She writes a lot on her computer AND even more in her head.  Because of that, she’s also a reader.  She reads grown-up books on her Kindle, picture books from the library, directions, cereal boxes, websites, and junk mail. 

Back in December, 2010 she started reading blogs.  Mom said, “I can do this.” and “I have plenty to say.” and “Get off my lap. I can’t even see the screen.”

Turns out Mom did not have plenty to say at all, but I did.  I watch her all the time (she thinks it’s actually kind of creepy),

so I know what it’s like to be a writer, and what it’s like to be the dog of a writer. So in January, 2011, she said Bye-Bye to her blog and we started mine.  I will admit, she does the typing, because I’m too little to reach the computer on my own, and the keys are not correctly paw-sized. But I’m the one who tells her what to say.  We’ve been blogging about Mom’s writing and about ME, ever since.  We’ve learned a lot along the way and made a ton of human and furry friends.  Someday, we’re hoping to get to 100 followers.  That’s a nice round number, and we’re almost there!

Now, let’s see if I can find 10 fun  blogs that you should become addicted to and that hopefully don’t already have the Addictive Blogger Award.

1. Bassas Blog

3. Bongo

9. Chuck and the Collies

10. Nibbles, Nutty, Buddy, and Basil

Yup.  That’s 10!  Check them out for laughs and learning, and maybe some treats, because they’re addictive!

Comments on: "Addiction!" (33)

  1. Chelsea Brown19 said:

    Hello,
    Just letting you know that I’ve nominated you for the one lovely blogger award.
    Check it out http://thejennymacbookblog.wordpress.com/

  2. Hip Hip Horay my little Cupcake…Good jobs Mom trashed the uffer blog as Wez would neffer have youz for one of our bestest Pals..Loves youz and Wez got some fink to send youz…Mommy going to post office this week 🙂 xx00xx

  3. Congratulations on your award Cupcake. I guess you are a pretty addictive friend because I sure would miss you if you weren’t around. Thanks for passing the award on to me. It looks like I’m in some good company.

  4. Congrats on the award 🙂

  5. Congratulations Cupcake!!! Mom like your cookie jar – I like what’s inside :o)))

    • Thanks, Easy! The cookie jar is cute, but it has a bionic, radioactive, lock on it. I don’t think the Army, Navy, or Marines can get it to open. Mom knows the secret and she ain’t tellin’.

      Love and licks,
      C

  6. Congratulations, Cupcake, on your very deserved award. We’re all addicted to your blog, granny always has to laugh when she’s reading your blog and seeing your pictures, so I have to finish this reply now. Can I have some treats now 😀

  7. Congrats on your award, Cupcake! I hope you get that treat jar open 🙂

  8. Congratulations Cupcake. I did enjoy your post, especially the creative counting – very funny! 🙂 Thank you for including Bassa’s blog in your list of ’10’ nominations 🙂

  9. Oh my I passed on an addictive award to you today too:

    9.7.12 We Won The Addictive Blog Award

    You are addictive.

  10. Someday I know you’ll make it to 100 bloggers. Although you might want to recount. I know mom doesn’t do math, and apparently that’s rubbed off on you because your “10” is off by a few. So your “100” might be too 😀
    Happy Blogging and Congrats!

    • Thanks, Gemma. Numbers hurt my brain. Mom’s, too. Thank goodness the followers count themselves, so we don’t have to get a headache. We just have to check our stats (95).

      Love and licks,
      C

  11. Ahhhh, Cupcake, when I saw your lovely “creepy” face I BUSTED out laughing. You are too cute! I can’t figure out why you don’t have 1000 followers because your posts are absolutely fabulous!

    Take care,

    Donna L Martin
    http://www.donnalmartin.com
    http://www.donasdays.blogspot.com

  12. Congrats on your award! I sure like that cookie jar you got there.

  13. I think it’s very timely to say we’ve missed you. I’ve had a glitch in WordPress over the past month or so and blogs I follow keep falling off my ‘follow’ list. Yours was the last one to go – I thought you’d been a little quiet for the past week or so. Boo to WordPress, but yay that we realised. Congratulations on your award! x

  14. Congrats on your award guys!

  15. […] You can see our Addictive Blog reasons for blogging here.  […]

  16. Congratulations! 😉

  17. […] Look at this. I got the Addictive Blog Award from Misaki, Angels Whisper and Little Binky, Cupcake, Dianda at CatsnCo, Dogdaz, Kat n Collies, Bumpy Road to Bubba, and Collies of the […]

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.