Living with a children's author isn't as easy as it looks!

Countdown Wednesday

Today, we’re counting down some favorites. My friend, Little Binky gave me the idea when we were both nominated for the Favorite Things Award. Thanks, Little B. and Granny!

favourite-things-award

For this award, all we have to do is tell 6 of our favorite things, and then pass the award on. Feel free to take the badge and tell 6 of your favorite things if you haven’t already done that.

My Favorite Things

6. Bacon treats. Or chicken. Or liver. Or beef. Or cheese…..

bacon treats

5. Stuffed toys. I don’t always tear them up. Only sometimes….

head rip

4. The park. I love swinging, walking, sitting, sniffing, eating things from the ground when Mom isn’t looking, and people watching – especially little-kid-people.

swing

3. The car. Every road trip is a good road trip.

car

2. Street naps. The hotter the better.

street4

1. Sun puddles. Aaahhhh…..

photo4

Mom’s Favorite Books to Read Aloud When She Was a Teacher

6. The Trumpet of the Swan

5. Tales of a Fourth Grade Nothing

4. All About Sam

3. All the Money in the World

2. Junie B. Jones and the Yucky Blucky Fruitcake

1. The Chocolate Touch

glasses

Comments on: "Countdown Wednesday" (65)

  1. Congratulations, Cupcake! I agree with about the trips in the car – they’re always good.

  2. Congratulations, Cupcake, and so good to see you again. I love sun-puddles and hot weather too. How is your mom? Is her knee doing better and are you both taking (long) walks again? Send you a lot welcome back Pawkisses for the weekend 🙂

    • Thanks, Little B. Mom is doing tons better. We walked 3 buildings down yesterday, and when we got home I needed a drink and a nap. Mom said I was a wimp.

      Love and licks,
      C

  3. Big congrats Cupcake, you and Mommy deserve all the awards, I shred up every stuffie BOL xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

  4. Congrats! Sun puddles are one of our favourite things!

    Nutty, Nacho, Buddy & Basil
    xxxx

  5. Congratulations Cupcake!
    Piggy kisses,
    Poppy and Clover
    Xxxxxx

  6. Well done Cupcake xxx

  7. YAY Cupcake! Congratulations……and I like your fave things – some of which are MY faves too although I’d pass on the car trips since getting in the car means V-E-T !

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

    • Thanks, S. Bummer about the vet thing. I go there sometimes, but mostly the car takes me to fun places like the park, to visit friends, and to work at the VA.

      Love and licks,
      C

  8. Congrats Cupcake…boy you love car rides like Forrest and Doc..do you bark? do you talk to the other cars and people passing by? some doggies don’t like the car isn’t that curious! Have a great day Cupcake and hope you find a sun puddle .hugs Fozziemum

  9. Congrats! Street naps… Uhhh… Great! 😀

  10. YUM. I love bacon treats too and now I shall drool until my Momma gives me one. Or seven!

  11. Such a beautiful award, Cupcake! Congratulations! My mommy volunteers in our public schools to help children who are having a bit of a reading struggle. Last year, one of her students loved the Junie B. Jones books. She loved them, too!

  12. Congratulations! You should get extra treats! Wooooowoooooo, Ku

  13. Congratulations! I agree with you for all this treats – they are one of my favorite things too. I like all about Sam, but I felt sorry for Anastasia – it’s not easy with a younger brother :o)

  14. Street napping? *BOL* you crack us up Cupcake!! Congrats on the award sweet girl xxx

  15. You have some very good favorite things there Cupcake but about that “street napping” are there no cars on your street? isn’t it scary?

  16. Gee, isn’t there a song about that?? Love all your favorite things Cupcake! Your mom can do just about anything with you. A swing in the park — Archie would go rigid on me. Don’t think I’ve read any of your mom’s favorite books.

  17. Congrats, C. I like that last book you got your paws on. 😉

  18. Oh my gosh, Cupcake, my mom loved that Chocolate Touch book too! She forgot all about it until now! I have to say that your favorite things list sounds better to me though 😉 Congratulations on your cool new award!

  19. Congratulations on your well-deserved award, Cupcake! And you and I are on the same page. Well, not about the liver snacks. But I love sun puddles too 🙂 And I must look up The Chocolate Touch. It sounds like a book I would love but I’ve never heard of it before!

    • Thanks, S. Mom said it was a toss up between The Chocolate Touch and Chocolate Fever. She liked both of them. I think you will too! I mean – chocolate is chocolate – right….?

      Love and licks,
      C

  20. Bacon treats are always a plus. And I’m not even a dog.

  21. My students always seemed to get a kick out of the Wayside School books when I was a classroom teacher. Now that I teach gifted, we generally do more “serious” books. I have read The Giver to my 5th graders for 13 years, and never tire of it.

  22. Congrats Cupcake! How in the world do you get in that swing?! I love reading your favorite things (well, I might omit one just to save my skin hehe).

    ~ Coccolino the mini pig 🙂

    • Thanks, C. Mom picks me up and plops me into the swing. I’m sorry about saying the B word in my favorites list. I didn’t mean anything personal…. xoxo

      Love and licks,
      C

  23. Congratulations, Cupcake! One of my favourite things is reading your blog and gazeing at your pics! And please, don’t forget that putting your bony head on the knee of your mom will belong in no time to her favourites again!

  24. CONGRATULATIONS CUPCAKE!!!! We laughed when we saw Junie B. Jones… we used to read that out loud to our children and they loved them and the collies did too….

  25. OMC!!! Cupcake! You are sooooooo cute in that swing!!!

  26. Congrats! Love the sun puddles but worry about your naps in the street. – Lorian

  27. Congrats on the award Cupcake! I can’t believe you nap in the street, that is too funny BOL

  28. snoopys@snoopysdogblog said:

    What an awesome list buddy, I really liked that pic of you in the swing, so cute! You rock it!

    Have fun,

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

  29. I lie lying out in the heat too! And Jen says Junie B. Jones rocks!

  30. Hey Cupcake! You look like you are “planking” in that street photo! I also loved that swing photo.

  31. Look at all those places Cupcake likes to go! You sure are a traveller Miss. Cupcake! 🙂 An ADORABLE ONE AT THAT!!!

  32. […] In the summer the asphalt in my neighborhood gets blazing hot. Those are the perfect days for a street-nap. I lie on my belly and my side and sometimes I flip over and squiggle around like a wiggly […]

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.