Living with a children's author isn't as easy as it looks!

Outside

This week, we were outside a LOT. I love outside. We were at the park, in the car, at Petco, around the neighborhood, and in front of the house. Outside is fun, scary, exciting, confusing, and did I say fun? Here’s how SUPER-happy I was.

Mom says it’s important for us to be outside, because sometimes “ideas” are out there. I don’t know anything about that, but I saw a squirrel eating a pumpkin, a forgotten baseball, about a million geese, a turtle, and three shiny, smiley-face HEADS floating around the yard!  Mom said, “Stop barking! Those are balloons.”

I saw some kids playing soccer, parakeets in a cage, a baby in a swing, my dog-friend Lila, and a flying DRAGON!  Mom said, “Come out from under the car. That’s a blimp.”

Then I saw roofers on ladders, a golf cart, the full moon, a lawn mower guy, and a gigantic cage-trap for an ELEPHANT! Mom said, “Quit staring. They’re monkey bars.” But I didn’t see any monkeys.

 

Later, I saw birds, crunchy leaves all over the ground, a container of lizards, rain, and FRANKENSTEIN nailed to a tree down the street. Mom said, “Stop running around in circles. That’s Frankenstein.” OMG – IT’S REALLY FRANKENSTEIN!

So, I don’t know if Mom saw any of those idea-things she was looking for, but I sure didn’t. Is this anything?

Comments on: "Outside" (3)

  1. Love it! I’m sure you could convert this post into a song – something that Mary Poppins would sing 🙂

  2. […] tries to get unusual ideas and to dream up unique […]

  3. […] and catch a bird. I have also jumped up to try and catch a butterfly, a helicopter, and a hot air balloon flying over my house. If (When) it doesn’t happen, I am no worse off than […]

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.