Living with a children's author isn't as easy as it looks!

Not Tuesday?  You’re right.  It’s not.  Seriously, though, how cute am I on Saturday? I call that my Good-Dog-Face

Yesterday wasn’t Tuesday, either.  It was National Donut Day.  Mom said, “Free donuts.” and “I LOVE donuts!” and “Let’s do this.” I was completely on board – riding to the donut store, waiting nicely in the car, NOT licking the lid of the coffee cup.  So, did I have a free donut? No, I didn’t. 

Mom said she was happy we went, because she wrote a poem in her head.  I think the poem is about me, but not in a good way…..  

Donut

By

Genevieve Petrillo

My mommy has a donut.

Do you think she wants to share?

I’m watching with my Good-Dog-Face.

She doesn’t seem to care.

She broke a little piece off!

Will she throw it in my bowl?  

She bit and chewed and swallowed it.

All I got was the hole.

Comments on: "Take-My-Picture-Tuesday" (4)

  1. Your dog is adorable, and this is an awesome poem!

  2. […] She tries to write funny poems. […]

  3. Come on! Share!!!! 😊🍩👍🏼

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.