Living with a children's author isn't as easy as it looks!

People are just about as happy as they make up their minds to be.

-Abraham Lincoln-

I like happiness.  Every single day, I have happiness in my life.  It doesn’t take much to make me happy.  Cuddling, a walk around the neighborhood, a ride in the car, delicious crumbs on the floor.  They all make me happy.  So do Mom, toys, dinner, friends (human and dog), and cuddling (Did I say that already?). 

Here is a picture of me feeling VERY happy.  I’m cuddling with my friend, Gemma, after a ride in the car with Mom, and a walk around Gemma’s neighborhood, and just before I licked the yummy floors all over her house.  So happy….

Mom has a lot of happiness in her life, too.  I secretly think a lot of it is about me.  She said, “Writing stories makes me happy.” and “Even if I was never published again, I’d still write stories.” and “God forbid a million times!”  Even rejection letters don’t take away Mom’s happiness.  She says, “Ugh. Oh well.  We’ll try again tomorrow.”

That’s exactly how I feel when I can’t find any crumbs on the floor! 

Abraham Lincoln is right, sometimes, things don’t go your way, but you can still make up your mind to be happy!  I wish I could jump up on his lap and cuddle with him…

Comments on: "Inspirational Quote of the Week" (2)

  1. Hey, Cupcake! Great attitude. More dogs and people should take a page out of your book ( and Abe’s ). He may have been the best President ever, so you picked a good man to be inspired by. Mom has instilled a lot of that positive-vibe thinking in you. Or did you come with it? Whatever. Both of you, continue to pay it forward. Nice pix 🙂

    • Hi Gemma.
      That Abe Lincoln is a smart guy. Almost as smart as Mom! We totally get that whole lemons / lemonade thing, and we “instill” it all over the place, whenever we can.

      Your friend and partner-in-cuteness,
      Cupcake

Leave a Reply

