Living with a children's author isn't as easy as it looks!

quote owl

Wait. What? I’m pretty sure it IS about how you look. Why else would I dress like this

IMG_0681

or this

FullSizeRender1

or this?

FullSizeRender

Why else would I wear costumes like this

IMG_0720

or this

IMG_0719

or this?

IMG_0716

And why else would I change my expression from this

IMG_0074

to this

IMG_0054

to this?

IMG_0035

Well, maybe I don’t change my expression very much, but still…

Mom isΒ finished with her PiBoIdMo challenge. She listed 30 story ideas in 30 days. Actually in 28 days, but who’s counting? Plus I hate counting. It flat out gives me a headache.

In order to get those ideas, Mom had to look at things AND see things in special and unusual ways. A saying on a doggie t-shirt was suddenly an idea. A type of book was suddenly an idea.

IMG_0528

A trip to the library was suddenly an idea.

IMG_0532

Christmas decorations, food shopping, and a TV commercial were suddenly ideas. Two ideas even joined together to suddenly become another new idea! Looking at things differently and seeing things differently made ideas appear in the most unexpected places at the most unexpected times.

tree huh

Now the list in Mom’s phone will be the perfect place to look for inspiration. Or she can get inspired by looking at me like this

IMG_0721

or like this

IMG_0723

or like this…

Back Camera

 

 

 

Comments on: "Inspirational Quote of the Week" (68)

  1. Haha! Very cute shots! πŸ™‚

  2. Boy howdy, you have some seriously cute clothes! Love your Charley Brown tree. Lady Caroline

  3. I couldn’t help it Cupcake, I did have a giggle – but really you do look lovely in your costumes! Your mum (m0m) is so clever! A delightful read! πŸ™‚

  4. fredrieka said:

    you look great, I look shiny and I see squirrels every where

    • Thanks, F. You really ARE mad shiny! Squirrels don’t fear me because of my leash. Ditto geese and kitties.

      Love and licks,
      C

  5. Cupcake I think you are a MOST inspirational girl and no doubt your Mom gets lots of ideas just from looking at you!!! Some of those ideas she gets lead to new outfits or baths for you BUT other ideas lead to GREAT childrens books she will write. See? You are an inspiration!!

    Love and Hugs, Sammy

    • Thanks, S. I always try to inspire Mom. But usually she says, “Quit staring at me, weirdo.” That’s a good thing… Right…?

      Love and licks,
      C

      • Yes little Cupcake……”Weirdo” is a term of endearment that our Moms have for those of us who are so inspirational to them……..yeah……..that’s my story and I’m stickin’ with it! Tee Hee

        Love, Sam

  6. As a fellow fashionista Cupcake, I do agree with the quote..how you look should reflect who you are. And with you it is obvious: your sweet nose tells all, you are adorable. And when you are a JRT lover like me, you know the subtle differences in the expressions of the face! Kudo’s for mom working so hard and having so much fun with it. xo Johanna and Charley

  7. aaww – it doesn’t matter how you put it beautiful – YOU ARE BEAUTIFUL!! Happy December. XOXO – Bacon

  8. Now this was about the cutest post, about the cutest pup EVER! And here’s an idea. A story about a pup (you) who has the best ideas EVER. You look stunning. Especially the top one with the polka dots. LOVE IT! β€οΈπŸΆβ€οΈπŸ‘πŸΌ P.S. Jeff is traumatized! 😳

    • Thanks, G. I love your story idea. I do have a lot of ideas in my head. Mom usually says, “NO.” and “Leave it.” I’m pretty sure she’s jealous of my amazing brain.

      Love and licks,
      C
      PS – Sorry about Jeff. He doesn’t know the half of it, but don’t tell him that.

  9. The dog nose is always a good inspiration!

  10. A whole post of your cute self in cute clothes! Yay! We have that Charlie Brown tree, well our Charlie Brown tree and CH came home last week with tinsel and we put about 8 strands on it and now it is even more endearing… πŸ™‚

    • Thanks, Pix! You decorated your Charlie Brown tree?? That’s just the loving gesture the little guy needs! Awesome.

      Love and licks,
      C

  11. I SEE Cupake LOOKS fabulous. Is that what the quote means???

  12. no matter what we wear or we have a bad hair day… all people will see how beautiful we are… we are dogs and we are always beautiful :o)

  13. Hi Cupcake! Mom says she loves how your Mom pulls the story together using your pictures. She must be a dynamite children’s author. I say, how do you pull off the look with the clothes? I hate clothes. I have never thought I looked good in them, and dislike even wearing a winter hoodie. Nose pushes.

    • Mom loves a circular ending to her stories a lot! Your mom has a good eye. I feel you, L. I used to eat my clothes, but then I learned what clothes mean – something special is about to happen! That’s when I started to be excited about dressing up. Plus treats….

      Love and licks,
      C

  14. You would inspired me all the time sweet Cupcake; costumes or just wearing your own furs

  15. Such an inspirational pooch!
    You’re momma is very lucky indeed.

    • Thanks, T. I keep trying to tell her that! She just says, “Quit staring at me.” and “What do you want?”

      Love and licks,
      C

  16. What a pawsome nose you have, Cupcake. Looks like you snorted out a few ideas for mom. πŸ™‚

  17. Cupcake, you look adorable!

  18. Shawnee the Shepherd said:

    Cupcake, I did not knows you has such a snazzy wardrobe. You rawk those dresses gurlfuriend!

  19. How can your Mom fail to be anything other than buzzing with ideas with all your antics, love the last photo ❀

    • Thanks, Mrs. P. I like the idea of buzzing with ideas. Buzzing sounds like fun!

      Love and licks,
      C

      • Be careful on the buzzing front …it’s very tiring, if you are going to take a nap make sure it’s on your Mom’s knee, because that’s the best place to be
        Love Big Oscar x

  20. So all of your outfits come from Pup Joy? You are one spoiled diva. Archie shakes of the scarf the groomer puts on him. Good for your Mom. I got 30 ideas too.

    • Congratulations, P. You and Mom are PiBoWinners. Actually, PupJoy is my subscription box. It only has treats and toys. My clothes come from Petco, FetchDogFashions, Etsy, ValuPet, PetSmart, EVERYWHERE!

      Love and licks,
      C

  21. Well in your case I guess it is how you look.

  22. I loved the little Scottish outfit! I can only imagine the expression on either of my dogs’ faces if I tried to put that on them… I think would just sort of stand there, wouldn’t move, and give me a confused look on their faces. Actually, that’s probably not a whole lot different when I put sweaters on them to keep them warm in the winter!!

    • Thanks, S. I know how your dogs feel. I used to eat my clothes, but now I know that is naughty. I learned….

      Love and licks,
      C

  23. Totally and absolutely adorable!!! Cupcake, it’s always such a treat to visit you and your mom! The header photo is the cutest ever! That look on your face says it all! I think you are the most beautiful and gorgeous photoshoot model ever! And those dresses are to die for! Really! No model will ever beat you when it comes to modelling. πŸ˜€

    Mom definitely has the best ideas when it comes to writing and taking photos. You are really one inspiring little darling Cupcake. The last photo is just as adorable. That is the best way to sleep in winter. πŸ˜†

    • Awwww… Thanks, S. I am a total slave to fashion. Mom is powerless when I turn on my adorable-look.

      Love and licks,
      C

      • You have a great taste for it as well Cupcake and so does your mom. πŸ˜€

        Oh, I bet she is. Who can resist that adorable-look. πŸ˜†

  24. You are just the cutest gal in your new outfits. You’re so well behaved too….I’d be ripping my way outta each outfit…I would be in the cathouse.

    Shoko

  25. I think you look adorable in all your outfits, and I love your little Charlie Brown Christmas tree! πŸ™‚ How wonderful that your mom can get so many ideas from everyday things. I know about NaNoWriMo, but I never heard of PiBoldMo before, so I’m looking forward to reading up on it.

    • Awww. Thanks! Mom’s whole Christmas theme is Charlie Brown this year. I’m pretty sure I heard a Snoopy squeaky toy being hidden in the closet the other day…. Or maybe it was Woodstock….

      Love and licks,
      C

  26. YOU would definitely inspire ME sweetie. You’re too cute for words.

  27. I think you look adorable in your outfits! That’s inspiration right there!

  28. I LOVE seeing you dressed up. And ruffles become you to the nth degree. Also red IS you color but so is yellow! xxo

  29. OMCupcake, you have more dresses in your cupboard than Granny every had in her entire life…well, as a matter of speaking πŸ˜‰ You look fabulous in your dresses and that pullover. WOW! Cheers to your mom as well, she did it…again πŸ™‚ Pawkisses for an Easy Sunday πŸ™‚ ❀

    • Thanks, Little B. Mom complains that my clothes are crowding her out of the coat closet. Sharing is caring – shove those coats over, Mom! You’re crushing my tutus!

      Love and licks,
      C

  30. It was tricky finding you in that last one! I’m glad your mom has lots of new ideas to work with.

Leave a Reply

