Living with a children's author isn't as easy as it looks!

Five Word Friday

five

Today, I am listing 5 words from Mom’s August 12×12 story. She didn’t like this story very much, but she kept on writing it all the way to the end. (It’s not about me, so I’m not crazy about it either.)

undercover dog

When Mom finally wrote the last sentence, it made her laugh out loud. Mom said, “Well, that was worth the trip, I guess.” and “This story doesn’t sound like me at all!” and “Technically, that’s still a street nap, even though you’re sort of on the sidewalk…”

sidewalk nap

1. Dance – I dance for treats.

dance1dance2

2. Head – My head is tiny. So is my brain. Ummmm…I’m not stuck under there. I’m fine. …Really.

under bench

3. Bounce – Mom is teaching me to sit on my mat, so that (in between dancing), I will not bounce around too much. Someday, I will learn that whole sitting still thing….

mat

4. Dripping – I don’t like getting wet.

raincoat

5. Peanut Butter – Peanut butter, yogurt, a smashed banana, and some honey make a yummy ice cream treat. Mmmm….

ice cream2

Comments on: "Five Word Friday" (62)

  1. Great five, Cupcake! I don’t really like dripping, either. And I’m having a lot of trouble finishing my picture book stories these days, so good for Mom for finishing hers, even though it wasn’t quite what she wanted to write.

  2. That ice cream looks delicious! And I love the photo of you under the sheets. Happens all the time at our house too. xox

  3. You look like a great dancer. We should have a dance date. And then end it with ice cream.

  4. So good your mom finished the 12×12, Cupcake and you made it quite obvious that you didn’t like it at all, hehehe. Pawkisses for a Happy Monday 🙂

  5. We love the photo of you under the sheet, so cute Cupcake 🙂 Those banana fings look super yummy 🙂 xx0xx

    Mollie and Alfie

  6. That ice cream sounds very good! Your dancing looks amazing.

  7. Cupcake you are just SOOOOOO huggable and cute! I love your raincoat….Mom says I should have one….I’m thinking maybe it’s easier if I just don’t go out in the rain!!!

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  8. If those 5 words came from your mom’s new story, that sounds pretty interesting and I would read it 🙂 I don’t know what she was thinking, writing a story that isn’t about you, but it might be good anyway 🙂 I’ve had a lot of trouble finishing things lately, too, and I’m hoping now that school is back in session I’m going to magically become organized and start accomplishing things right and left 🙂

    • Thanks, S. I hate to tell you, but usually when school starts LESS gets done, not MORE. If that works differently for you, I’ll be surprised. Thanks for playing WouldYouReadIt. xoxo

      Love and licks,
      C

  9. That under the covers thing. It feel like that too today! Ugh! But that peanut butter ice cream treat? I may have to give that a try. Good luck with the mat.

  10. Those five things sound fun to us, though the dancing one is a bit out there for us. Whee wonder if Mummy can make special ice cream piggies can eat?

    Nacho, Buddy & Basil
    xxxx

  11. I like the five words and how she used them in the post. What I’d like to know is the last line and what made her laugh. The sitting thing is hard– but Archie has special posts where he loves to sit — one is the top of the couch, where he can view all door and keep his eye on the neighbors and the mailman, who always gives him a treat.

    • Thanks, P. Your mailman has TREATS!??? I love him. I’m pretty sure my mailman is trying to kill me. Mom checked the last line of the story, and it won’t make you laugh without knowing the whole rest of the story.

      Love and licks,
      C

  12. High Five to you today! Those words are good ones that must go together for a good story! and maybe a movie as well!

  13. Coowooowooool raincoat Cupcake! Me and Nalle have yellow ones toooowooowooooo!

  14. So, the secret’s in the complaining, eh? Well, I DON’T WANNA WRITE! THIS IS THE WORST STORY EVER! I CAN’T GO ON!!! 😉 Great post Cupcake, Prima Ballerina. 🙂

  15. Cupcake, Mom Linda wants to to know if you like cats??? IF yes, can you come visit us in CA?? She wants to give you a great big smoochie…I say…ewwwwwww!

  16. You are such a good dancer, Cupcake. I’m thinking that maybe if I get a fancy dancing skirt like that I’ll be a good dancer, too. What do you think?
    P.S. Your eyes are absolutely beautiful in your last three photos. I’ll bet they have the power to melt your mom’s heart!

  17. Well, I’m not at all sure about a story without you in it but well done to mom nonetheless. That ice cream sounds delicious. Might have to come and join you for some

  18. I just can’t find my writing motivation, so good for mom for finishing her story!! Your frozen treat sounds yummy.

  19. You dance so beautifully cuipcake, you definitely deserve those peanut butter treats:-)

  20. Perhaps you could make an offer: you share your icecream if your mom finishes her story quickly, goes for a long walk with you and lets you visit your favourite swing in the park!

  21. snoopys@snoopysdogblog said:

    I think I like no. 5 the best! Yum! 🙂

    I hope you’re having a fun day,

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

  22. I love the dripping photo – not that you’re dripping, Cupcake. And would you mind telling ‘Kinley that peanut butter is good? She’s not a fan. Nor of bananas. But she loves her people lots. 🙂

  23. Oh Cupcake, you lost me with that last picture. Can I come over for a playdate and have one of those peanut butter treats PLEASE?!

  24. nom, nom, nom, that treat sounds like something we collies would love. Be careful street sleeping! 🙂

  25. Awww! So super cute in your little red dress! Arent you the cutest thing! Looks like you guys had a fun day!

  26. You dance so lovely! We love peanut butter too! I love your raincoat too!

  27. Love the rain suit, Cupcake!

  28. […] Nap – I was halfway to my first street nap of the season, but Mom stopped me. She said the word, “Don’t you dare.” and […]

Leave a Reply

