Living with a children's author isn't as easy as it looks!

Summer Camp

I am at Summer Camp. …well, sort of…

I have never been away from home without Mom. But for the next few days, I will be staying with my dog-friend, Lila

lilaandme

and her mom Victoria.

vic and me

Mom decided to get her sore knee fixed up at the hospital, so it won’t hurt so much when we walk. She promised me that she will come home as soon as she can and then we will take loooong walks together. I can’t wait!

rug

Meanwhile, I will play with Lila and cuddle with her mom and try to be a good girl till things get back to normal.

blurry kisses

I wonder where Victoria keeps the treats…..

vics house

Comments on: "Summer Camp" (40)

  1. Cupcake I think you will have a great time!! I had my knee done and now it’s much nicer to walk with the doggies and the sheep! …plenty of puppy playtime,plenty of treats and lots of kisses by the look of it ..hope mum mends quickly πŸ™‚
    Fozziemum and gang πŸ™‚ x

  2. Awww, you will be just fine Cupcake!! Best wishes for the surgery mom!! πŸ˜‰

  3. Have a pawsome time with Lila & Victoria and please give your mom BIG, SOPPY LICKS from us when she gets out of hospital. We’ll keep out paws crossed that the operation is a huge success xxx

  4. I’m sure you’ll have a blast – enjoy your stay! Walks will be better than ever.

  5. Cupcake, I think you’ll have a great time with so much love around you. I hope the surgery will work out fine, so your mom recovers quickly. All the best mom πŸ™‚

  6. Hope Mommy recovers quickly, you will have a ball Cupcake πŸ™‚ xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

  7. I hope you have a good time, Cupcake! Best wishes to your mom. I hope all goes smoothly and she recovers quickly.

  8. Oh Cupcake……I bet you’ll miss your Mom but just think how grand it will be when she’s all fixed up and you two can take longer walks than EVER! Meanwhile, have fun with your friend and most of all be the extra good girl we all know you can be. Did you pack up your overnight case for this visit? Got your PJs and sun dresses in there?

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  9. Cupcake I hope you gave your mumma extra loves before she went to the hospital? We’ll all be thinking of her and hoping her knee feels better super soon. Lots of love from the four of us. xox

  10. Cupcake – enjoy your “summer camp.” I know you will look forward to those walks with Mom. We send you prayers and good wishes for a smooth fix and quick recovery, Mom.

  11. Enjoy your “summer camp” time, Cupcake. We all send prayers and good wishes to your mom for a smooth fix and a quick recovery.

  12. Hope your mum is soon back with you

  13. Good luck to your Momma at the dogters. Hope her knee is feeling better in no time. I am sure you can find those treats – look in cabinets, on top of the fridge, in the fridge…find out and report back to us!

  14. Although your Mom has found best company for you (what a cute doggy-friend and female person!), I hope you get her back soon with a properly adjusted and fine-tuned knee! A lot of long, leisurely walks are waiting for you together!

  15. Have a great time at Summer Camp, Cupcake! Your friends Lila and Victoria look like tons of fun πŸ™‚ And tell your mom all best wishes for her knee and a speedy recuperation. It will be nice for you both to be able to take long walks without pain!

  16. Hey Cupcake

    Big hugs to your Mom so she gets better soon and I hope you have a fab time whilst she’s gone buddy!

    Your pal Snoopy πŸ™‚

  17. good luck to your Mom and have fun staying with your furiends!

  18. Good Luck to your momma and her knee and tons of fun with Lila for you.

  19. Hey Cupcake! I am sure you will miss your Mommy, but Victoria looks friendly so I am sure you are in good hands! Be on your best behavior! We hope your Mommy gets well soon and feels no more pain in her knee! We will be thinking of you both! Love you, Nikita & Bella

  20. Cupcake, you are gonna have a blast!!!! So happy for you…Enjoy and take care little angel!!!!

  21. It’s good that you get to stay with friends Cupcake…Hope your mom gets all fixed up real soon

  22. You’re going to have a super time, Cupcake, and you have such a special mom; she’s getting her knee fixed just for you. πŸ™‚

  23. Oh sweetie, I hope mom’s knee is all better and you get a nice long walk, real soon!!

  24. Camp is a fun thing! I hope you get to do some crafts. And I hope your Mom comes back with a whole new good knee!

  25. You’re going to have such a great time!
    Hope your mummy makes a quick recovery

  26. Have fun Cupcake! We will miss you!!!

  27. WE hit enter before dad completed his thoughts.. praying for a quick recovery of mom!!!!

  28. oh Cupcake, you are always well behaved, treats or no treats! And paws crossed your Mom gets all healed up really soon. paw pats, Savannah

  29. Summer camp sounds like way more fun than the dog hotel where I go sometimes. I hope your mom is well on her way to recovery by now.

    • Mom had a reservation at the dog hotel for me, in case I became “too much” for Victoria. Who me? Too much?? Never! Mom is home now and feeling stronger each day. I am helping her by cuddling and every chance I get, I lay my bony head on her brand new knee. She screams. That’s good, right?

  30. Mom had one knee replaced and it is GREAT!! She has had arthroscopes on the the left one, but it is about ready for replacement too…whatever your Mom is having done, I just know she will be so happy…after it all stops hurting…wink,wink…hang in there Cupcake

  31. oopps just realized I commented TWICE!!

  32. Have fun at Summer Camp! I wish your mom a swift recovery!

  33. I hope all went well with your mom’s knee operation.

  34. […] hospital, just like she said she would! Whew! She told me she’d come as fast as she could. Lila and I waited and […]

  35. […] needs her ice pack for a little while each day. She says she does NOT need my bony head on her sore […]

Leave a Reply

