Living with a children's author isn't as easy as it looks!

Honors

I have been honored again! I’m sure I don’t deserve it, but I LIKE it! My friends at Praying for One Day nominated me for the Shine On award. I think it’s because my fur is so shiny.

shineon

And my friends at Collies of the Meadow nominated me for the Super Sweet Blogging Award. I think it’s because I’m sweet.

super-sweet-award11

Thanks, guys! If any of my bloggy friends would like to share these awards, feel free!

I have also been honored to be the Fur Friend of the Month at My Three Moggies. What an honor to actually be featured after reading the stories of other fascinating Fur Friends there. The moggies told my story and also showed my cuteness in pictures. Wow!

huh

Mom has been honored, too. She has received letters from an agent, a couple of magazines, and a picture book publishing company. All rejections. Yay. That’s a good thing…. Right….?

shredder

At any rate, Mom has finally decided she hates the mailman. I been trying and trying to tell her he was evil….

sad window

Comments on: "Honors" (44)

  1. Sorry about the rejections. ;(

  2. Congratulations on you awards, Cupcake!
    I’ve already read about you on My Three Moggies and I enjoyed it.
    I hope the mailman brings your mom better news soon!

  3. Congratulations on all your sweet goodness! That mailman better get his act together!

  4. congrats on your wonderful awards!

  5. Congratulations, and I definitely think you should get a different mail person!

    • Thanks, WIM2S. He’s definitely the problem around here. He has nerve to cool off in our air conditioning, drink our lemonade, and fill the mailbox with rejections. Scandalous.

      Love and licks,
      C

  6. Hey Cupcake, congrats on your awards and we agree that the mailman is evil. Our mailman is the snottiest angriest person in the whole world, no wonder he works for the Post Office. Wonder if he’ll go “postal” one day. At least your awards will make you smile today! 🙂

  7. Those letters do not know what they are missing xxxx happy Caturday

  8. Hi Cupcake! YAY for you on your awards – AND being My Three Moggies pup of the month…..you’re one of my favorite pets of EVERY month young lady! Please tell your Mom that my Mom used to hate the mailman too – he kept bringing her letters like that – she actually saved them (maybe to remind her she hated the mailman???) for several years until she had a great big (and I do mean big) bonfire and burned them all up! Anyway, congrats on the GOOD things – they certainly are nice to get when there’s something else that’s not so good. Right?

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

    • Mom used to save her rejections, too! But then she decided they were bad karma, so she shredded them. Now she shreds them 5 minutes after the mailman hands them to her!

      Love and licks,
      C

  9. Rejection sucks, but your bloggy friends obviously love you. Concatulations on your awards. Remember the old adage about not shooting the messenger. Our mommy has a big folder of rejections from when she was writing her poetry, but she kept plugging away. We know you’ll do the same. Purrs and hugs, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Jo

    • Thanks KB. Plugging away is Mom’s specialty! She says she “gets right back on the horse”. I’m pretty sure I’m afraid of horses, so I hope not.

      Love and licks,
      C

  10. Congratulations on your Awards, Cupcake, but sorry for your Mom’s rejections…the good thing is that it’s not personal. You better give her some extra hugs and licks and I’ll leave some extra Pawkisses 🙂

  11. It’s not the mailman. It’s those doggone publishers – excuse the expression. Keep a stiff upper lip and carry on. They can’t stay ignorant forever. 😀 Congratulations on the awards.

  12. Aw! One of these days the mailman is going to bring great news for your mom and cookies for you and you’re both going to change your minds! Meanwhile, keep being shiny and sweet and cute, Cupcake, and write on, Mom! 🙂

  13. Great news about those awards Cupcake…It’s so kewl getting some blog love from furriends…Tell your Mom we’re sorry about the rejections…but keep at it cause there’s a publisher out there who will love her and her writings

  14. Sorry about the news that the mailman brings. What a bummer. It will make it all the more sweet when it comes together. Hope you are having a good weekend!

  15. Congratulations on the very lovely awards Cupcake and also for the Fur Friend of the Month!

  16. rnewman504 said:

    Congrats on the awards. Alas, the rejections are par for the course. I could easily plaster a 2600 square foot apt with my rejections. But some rejections are useful when they actually tell you what’s not working. Hoping your mail carrier has better news next go around. 🙂

  17. In my country, there is a saying that the comparison of the adjective “silly” is silly, sillier, silliest, policeman, mailman, railwayman. No wonder that your mailman brings silly things to your mom.
    Perhaps she might make a try besides children’s literature also with pet-lovers’ and pets’ literature outside the blogosphere, too.

  18. snoopys@snoopysdogblog said:

    Oh dear cupcake, sorry about the rejections, your Mom is in one of the hardest business!! I think she needs some extra cuddles from you and whilst you’re cuddling her you could suggest she gives you one of those cupcakes in the award cos you did so well, and after all you are a cupcake!! 🙂

    Have a fun day

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

  19. Poor Mommy, next time will be good news 🙂 Big congrats on those lovely awards xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

  20. It is disheartening to work so hard on something and take such pride in it and then to receive the ‘thanks but no thanks’ letter. They keep telling me that JK Rowling was rejected many times but that doesn’t make me feel any better!!

  21. Congratulations on those pawsome awards, Cupcake! And I just know that mailman is going to bring your mom something really good soon!! 🙂

  22. Congrats on your awards. Keep persevering and think about self-publishing.

  23. Congrats on the lovely awards. And sorry to hear about the rejections.Publishing isn’t what it was, its a tough market nowadays. But please do keep trying

  24. Time to eat the mailman!!!

  25. well my good furriend Cupcake, you deserve every single award you got, concats! You are a rock star in my book! paw hugs, Savannah

Leave a Reply

