Living with a children's author isn't as easy as it looks!

ABC

One of Mom’s newest manuscripts is an alphabet book named The Naughty Dog ABC Book. 

garbage

It is NOT about me.

plants

It’s about dogs that are naughty.

tv

Not me!

Lots of publishers don’t like ABC books. Mom looked around and saw that Charlesbridge, The Creative Company, and Capstone still kind of like them, though. So when The Naughty Dog ABC Book is ready, that’s where she’ll send it.

These three lines are not in the book, but I think they should be.  They are about me.

A is for Action – which is the opposite of this!

sleeping upside down

…And this.

blue blanket

B is for Ballerina – wearing the tutu makes me want to twirl! (with a couple of Cheerios to keep my core strength up…)

C is for Cupcake – that’s me!

library flag

Comments on: "ABC" (56)

  1. Cupcake, how did you know my favorite color is purple? : )

  2. Oh Cupcake, you are such a star..BOL whirling and twirling 🙂 Good luck Mom with the ABC’s xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

  3. I like ABC-books, especially when you’re in it. Cupcake, you’re such a great dancer 🙂

  4. You are an amazing dancer. Wonder if you could twirl your way into the record books for the longest time a dog has been twirling in a purple tutu?!

    Nibbles, Nutty, Buddy & Basil
    xxxx

  5. Best of luck with the book. It sounds wonderful and I’m really excited for you. I love the A one – should definitely have been in the book, with that first twisty photo of you. Cute little cupcake.

  6. Bubba would like to tutu with you! xox

  7. of course it’s not about you!!

  8. I like the last photo! You look… patriotic! 😀

  9. Great dancing, Cupcake! Best luck on the new book too. 🙂

  10. Cupcake you look bootiful in your purple tutu! I was wondering if the Naughty Dog book was named after you???? No!!! Couldn’t be!

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  11. Good luck on the book – kids will love it! You look amazing, Cupcake!

    Piggy kisses,
    Katie and Coccolino the mini pig

  12. A great Ballerina, you should audition for the Mariinsky ballet.

  13. Hope your Mom gets her book published. Hmmm… B for ballerina, C for Cupcake, D for Dog, E for Ear-on-the-ball, F for .. oh dear, Fetch, G for Good Dog… I think the whole alphabet is about you, Cupcake!

  14. There aren’t enough letters in the alphabet to describe how adorable you are, Cupcake.
    Go for it, mom!

  15. Best of luck to mom. I was wondering….did she write the book about Delilah? LOL

  16. Tell your mom good luck with the ABC books. It sounds unique. Love the purple tutu.

  17. Well, I would certainly read a Naughty Dog ABC! I hope the Mom gets it published!

  18. oh Cupcake I can’t even begin to imagine you as a ‘naughty’ woofie…so it simply must never be so…and you are quite the ballerina

  19. Of course the naughty dog alphabet book could never be about you, Cupcake 🙂 But when your mom writes the Cupcake Alphabet Book and illustrates it with photographs of you it will be a best-seller and I will be first in line for a copy signed by both of you! 🙂

    • Thanks, Susanna! Mom taught me how to sign books, for when the time comes. She puts my paw on an ink pad and then on the page. I sign all my Shutterfly Photo Books for practice.

      Love and paw signatures,
      C

  20. Mum’s favourite colour is purple xx

  21. This ABC book sounds great, Cupcake! I bet your mom could think of lots of good material just by imagining the opposite of what you would do 🙂

    Also, you are a great dancer!! Do those Cheerios give you super dance powers?

  22. snoopys@snoopysdogblog said:

    Yay – You’re in the book Cupcake!! Is ‘M’ for Mischief?! 🙂

    Wags to all

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

  23. I think I like your action shots best, woof!

  24. What a graceful ballerina you are Cupcake! Love your purple tutu!

  25. I’m sure it’s not about you, Cupcake, because Wonderbutt is definitely naughtier. At the very least, the “W” should stand for “Wonderbutt Wolfing Washrags”.

  26. I think the ‘C’ should at least make it into the book.
    Paws crossed for your mummy getting it published!

  27. I think your A is for ‘adorable’! The first two pics show the quintessence of this word!

  28. Cupcake there could be a whole book just about you! Great pictures and your mom’s new book sounds fantastic!!! We will be praying for success for her!

Leave a Reply

