Living with a children's author isn't as easy as it looks!

I Am NOT a Jedi

4

Renn is a brave, little boy spending some not-so-fun time at the hospital this week. Mom and I are writing a special blog post today just for him. You can read about Renn at The Brain of a Jedi.

Mom’s author friend, Susanna Leonard Hill has  links to lots more well wishes for Renn on her blog. Take a look, and while you’re at it, send along some prayers and happy thoughts for a tough, smart little Jedi and his family.

Mom is afraid of Jedi warriors (No, she’s not. I am…). In fact, she’s afraid of warriors of all kinds (No, she’s not. I am…). Light sabers scare her (No, they don’t. They scare me…). And forget about Darth Vader’s voice. She’s terrified of that guy (No, she’s not. I am…).

So, we’ll have to work with what we have. My cuteness!!

Here I am dancing like a cute ballerina.

If you want to see how smart I am, here I am solving a problem while looking cute.

If you’ve never seen a dog eat Cheerios, watch how cute I am using my Cheerios machine.

And if you need a laugh, watch me tame the laughing mechanical dog (still while looking cute).

And when it’s time to sleep, stop by my booth for the cutest kiss you can get for a nickel…
photo14
Hang in there, buddy! xoxo

Comments on: "I Am NOT a Jedi" (37)

  1. Wishing brave Renn all the best. My word, what some youngsters have to go through.

  2. You may not be a Jedi, Cupcake, but you sure look cute no matter what you’re doing! And I know your cuteness and your warm heart will brighten Renn’s day! As for Laughing Dog, I don’t think he’s a match for you 🙂

  3. This was a very cute post. I can see myself putting Kibbles & Bits in that Cheerio Machine. 🙂

  4. Cupcake, you could cheer up a toad with a frog in its throat! You are awesome!

  5. Great videos Cupcake!

  6. Best wishes to Renn.
    Your videos are very cute, Cupcake. That mechanical dog definitely needed a good shaking!

  7. Sending our love to Renn!!!! Cupcake, you are adorable…the kissing booth, well it’s pawfect!!!! You are one talented doggie…Trev sends woofs and wags your way…Blessings–

  8. Back Tomorrow Cupcake, couldn’t see the video’s my end and I don’t want to miss a thing 🙂 xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

  9. You are so talented cuppycake! Love your cheerio machine, that’s pawesome!

  10. You sure do look like a ballerina dancing! We hope your friend gets better real soon.

    Oink oink,
    Katie and Coccolino the mini pig

  11. Your cuteness will always carry the day! Awesome videos.

  12. Thank you, Cupcake!!!

    Renn so loved watching the videos, and laughing at all your awesome tricks! He thinks you’re super cute!! Thank you, thank you! (And please tell your mom I said thank you, too! 😉 )

  13. SOOOOO cute! Love each video clip…just what the doctor ordered!

  14. Here’s another nickel! I want another kiss! 😉 Great post for Renn! 😀

  15. Cupcake – I’m still laughing!!! And I think every Jedi should watch your mind puzzling over the box & the toy. It would be a good training video.

  16. The bravest Jedi, Renn. So cute.
    You are so cute too, dogfriend. 🙂

  17. Cupcake, you are a great cheerleader. So sad what some people must endure.

  18. Cupcake you are fantastic. I’m laughing. Renn will laugh too. Archie loves cheerios. Where did your mom get that dispenser? Too funny!

  19. A real movie star!! Who knew?! You are going to have Renn laughing like crazy! Good job!

  20. Cupcake, you are just too cute for meows!!!! MOL

  21. Oh Cupcake, you are a very beautiful dancer! Especially in your tutu 🙂 And I just knew you would get that hamburger! Now this Cheerio machine is really something! I have never tried a Cheerio, but they sound pretty tasty. Or maybe I can get my mom to order the Bacon model?

    And last but not least, I would pay at least a billion nickles for a Cupcake kiss! =)

  22. Cupcake, you’re wonderful. I’m sure Renn is feeling better after your show 🙂

  23. Cupcake I’m sure you cheered Renn and so many others up with your performance AND that adorable Nurse’s uniform! Can I get a Cupcake kiss if I stop by your booth????? Pretty please?

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  24. You are the cutest pup ever…. and yes, the voice of darth vader is scary. absolutely. All my best wishes to Renn ;o)

  25. Told youz we’d be back..You are a super Ballerina 🙂 bet if Bacon was in that box you would of jumped straight in..BOL Love the video’s and here’s a big SMACKER xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

  26. As an unwell little piggy Nutty requests a few minutes of Nurse Cupcake’s time. Maybe in the kissing booth?! *wink wink*

    Nibbles, Nutty, Buddy & Basil
    xxxx

  27. What an ingenious post! I know Renn loved it. Thanks so much for joining in the fun. You are an incredible fun dog. funny and punny and the video’s are great. 🙂

  28. Can you get any cuter in that green tutu…I don’t think so!

  29. Cupcake, you always steal the show and win the smiles! 🙂

  30. You are very cute but the one thing I can’t understand is how you can be afraid of those things you mentioned, but not that laughing dog. That laughing dog scares me.

    Sending some good thoughts to your friend.

  31. This is the cutest thing! Renn will love watching Cupcake 🙂

  32. So sweet – have to share this!

  33. Lots of well wishes for brave Renn. Your videos certainly show off your talents Cupcake!

  34. I think you are much better at dancing than Wonderbutt could ever hope to be. When he gets up on his hind legs, he just falls backward on his head.

  35. snoopys@snoopysdogblog said:

    I’m sure your post will make Renn smile! 🙂

    And I’ve got my nickel ready!! 🙂

    Wags to all

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

  36. WHo wants to be a jedi any way 🙂 xxx

  37. we are praying for the little boy, we hope he is better soon!!! We loved seeing you dance and are amazed at your Cheerio getting abilities! You are so smart Cupcake! Then, Ginger says rip that laughing thing up… rooowwwr!!!

Leave a Reply

