Living with a children's author isn't as easy as it looks!

Take-My-Picture-Tuesday

photo3

We had an awesome snowstorm, last week. Mom took me for a lot of walks, and each time we went out, it got deeper and deeper.  Here I am trudging through the snow.

photo5

It was almost up to my my belly, but not quite. That would’ve scared me! It was deep enough to make walking slow and difficult, but FUN!

photo4

Mom is working on two new stories at once. She’s in deep, just like I was. Each day she works for a little while on one of the stories and then she works a little while on the other one. It’s slow and it’s difficult, but she’s having fun. That’s because being an author is a blast! It’s just like being a dog in the snow!

photo2

Comments on: "Take-My-Picture-Tuesday" (44)

  1. It was good to see you back this morning. I was beginning to think aliens had abducted you & Cupcake. – Bob

  2. WOW….look at you Cupcake! In your purple snow coat walking in the snow……such a brave girl you are to face that snow and show it who’s BOSS…….My Mom agrees with your Mom about writing being fun (at least most of the time).

    Kitty Hugs and Happy Sunday
    Sammy

  3. I lovs your purple jacket. Makes it easy to find you in all the snow.
    Wags,
    Ranger

  4. Great outfit Cupcake! Mmmm toasty!

  5. Thank you for visiting our blog. Way to go Cupcake! and you look great in purple. Have a nice sunday!

  6. That’s a great simile, Cupcake. I think I often feel like a dog in the snow!

  7. You are very brave Cupcake. I don’t think I’d like snow!

  8. Hope it is starting to warm up by you, Cupcake. Your coat is so lovely, but I hate to think of your cold paws. It was very warm when the Two Orange Pups and I walked twice today, but the ground is starting to become a muddy mess. Here’s to more sunny days!

    • Yes, Patricia, it is getting warmer and muddier. Not in a bad way. Mud is fun, even though Mom cleans my feet with baby wipes every time I come inside.

      Love and licks,
      C

  9. That jacket is fabulous, dogfriend. I hope somebody really smart buys one (or both) of mom’s stories. As far as snow goes, You can keep it, I don’t want it! I’ll let you have all the fun.

    • Thanks, Gemma. Fun is my middle name. I think my purple jacket is very slimming, so if I wear it a lot, Mom won’t put me on treat restriction.

      Love and licks,
      C

  10. I hope your mom has a snuggly purple coat like yours to keep her warm while she’s in deep 🙂 Good luck on those stories! And Cupcake? soon the crocuses will make their annual appearance and won’t that be nice – they’ll match your coat 🙂

  11. I wonder what Bella and Beary would think of snow? Looks like you’re having fun! x

  12. I am glad you had so much fun in the snow, Cupcake! And I am glad your mom is having fun making those stories! I know they are going to be really great 🙂

  13. So glad that the snow did not touch your precious little belly Cupcake!

  14. So cute. I wish my Linus could meet your cupcake!

  15. Cupcake, I woke up diz morning and wez got SNOW, my own Snow to play in 🙂 I’m gonna get me coat and wellies on and I’m off to play 🙂 xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

  16. I’m glad it didn’t touch your belly!! It did get that deep where I am. 😦

    Not sure about the fun of being an author, I’m still working on that one! Best of luck to mom.

  17. Snow again, Cupcake.. Arrrggg…. 🙂

  18. That’s a very stylish coat, Cupcake! I hope it kept you nice and warm.

  19. That looks like so much fun Cuppycake, wish I was there with you
    Ps. you look cute in your coat!

  20. I am so jealous that you have snow. I love the snow! 🙂 Your mom is very talented to be able to write two new stories at once!

  21. Good luck to your mom on her stories!! 🙂 You look really great out in the snow!!! Ginger says the deeper the snow the less you have to squat….. um… Dad is making a face so we are off now!

Leave a Reply

