Living with a children's author isn't as easy as it looks!

10,000

10000

Last week, we reached 10,000 views on our blog. I’m not much with the math, but 10,000 seems like a lot, seeing as how Mom only lets me post once or twice a week. I am excited that so many people and pets wanted to see what we were up to.

Of course, about 9,000 of the views were probably Mom, looking for mistakes and reading comments and stuff. She is my biggest fan. I am her biggest fan, too!

fan

A long time ago, Mom got a fan letter from a little girl who read one of her poems in Spider Magazine. The little girl said that Mom’s poem made her laugh.

fan letter

I’d like to say Mom was excited about the fan letter, but excited doesn’t even begin to express how she felt. That letter was her favorite piece of mail of her life, until she got the contract for her first book years and years later.

Even though Mom’s book had a ton of good reviews and won The Moonbeam Award, she has never received a fan letter from any of her readers. She has lots of thank you letters from the kids at the schools she visited…

notes2 notes1

….but no fan letters.

If I could write, I’d send her one, but paws aren’t much good with a pencil.

writing

Thanks to all my fans for visiting Cupcake Speaks. Every Visit, every Comment, and every Like feels like a fan letter to me!! xoxo

Comments on: "10,000" (42)

  1. Congratulations dear Cupcake and mom. 10,000 views is huge and I’m lucky to be a part of it. Hold your paw up, we want an autograph 🙂

  2. Wow cupcake, you sure are a star 🙂 10.000 views and a fan letter, how wonderful :). You are coming to the ball ? Just send ya photo in.. 🙂 Big hugs xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

  3. Congratulations Cupcake! It’s always lovely to hear from our readers on our blogs. You made me think about all the books I’ve enjoyed – it’s never once occurred to me to send a thank you letter to the author. I wish I had now.

  4. That is a HUGE number and we’re definitely fans – thank you for sharing your stories with us! xox

  5. Well here’s a Fan Comment from one of your greatest fans. 10000 is a huge amount. Well done and very well deserved.

  6. See you are loved by the world 🙂

  7. That means you’re a superstar Cuppycake! Nice one:-)

  8. WOWZERS Cupcake – 10,000 IS a whole lot! A great BIG whole lot! I’m very proud of you and your Mom for having so many visitors and I’m not one bit surprised – me and my Mom love your blog! Your Mom has received a lot of notes from the students she visits and that’s a great measure of success – AND you being her #1 fan means a whole lot to her too!! We think you two make a very SUCCESSFUL couple of ladies…..here’s to many more 10s of thousands of visits in the future!

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy (and his Mom)

  9. Wow, Cupcake! 10,000! That is a lot of fan mail! 🙂 And as for your mom, I know exactly how she feels. I have lots of school visit thanks yous, but only one fan letter too!

    • P.S. It’s pinned prominently to my office bulletin board so I can always remember I have a number one fan 🙂

    • You and Mom are in the same boat, Susanna. Fan letter drought! Mom wrote back to her 7 year old fan (through her parents), and sent her a poem. They exchanged a few letters and poems through the years. When Mom’s book came out, she sent her fan a copy. She was in 7th grade, and wrote back (an email) saying she loved the book, and that she had won some writing awards herself!

      Love and licks,
      C

  10. Congratulations Cupcake! I think I would have felt the same way as your mom if I got a fan mail like that one.

  11. Congratulations Cupcake!

  12. Well congratulation, dogfriend. I am almost as excited about the number 10,000 as you are. Keep up the good work and leave the pencil and paper to mom. You work on that bowling!

  13. Wow, that’s great work Cupcake! Congrats!

    Oink oink,
    Katie and Coccolino the mini pig

  14. Wow! That is a big number!! I’ve certainly enjoyed getting to know you and Your Mom!

  15. Congratulations on 10,000 views, Cupcake! I am a big fan of you and your mom too!

  16. Congratulations, Cupcake, on your excellent blog statistics! I’m sure you and your mom will both get fan mail some day.

  17. I’m a HUGE fan Cupcake!! 😀

  18. snoopys@snoopysdogblog said:

    That’s awesome!! Congrats cupcake to you and your Mum – I’m a BIG fan!! 🙂

    I hope you’re having a fun day,

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

  19. That is totally awesome!! I sometimes wonder just how much of my statistics are generated by myself. 🙂 I check the darn thing constantly!

    Super exciting to get a piece of fan mail, (at least I’m thinking so, since I’ve never experienced it myself) but you’re right I do think comments and shares are wonderful.

  20. woo woo! Way to go Cupcake!!!!

  21. WooHoo! Yes, very nice traffic and well deserved. 🙂

Leave a Reply

