Living with a children's author isn't as easy as it looks!

Take-My-Picture-Tuesday

Mom’s friend Bob at Northwest Photographer is an artist. He is crazy-skilled at taking pictures, and goes around to a lot of places getting amazing shots of animals and scenery and all sorts of wonderful things….including a cat named Jack! Bob is having a challenge called Frameable Keepers every Sunday at his blog. He wants to see photos that you’d love to see framed, and then he will fix them up so they look perfect.

I have begged and begged Mom to submit a picture of me. She says I can’t compete with all that beauty. That’s a good thing, ….right? I think it means I’m ….um…extra-pretty….??? And she should give me bacon….???

Anyway, I finally talked her into it, so here I am.

teddy bear cuddle
I hope Bob will work on my picture and make me look even cuter.Β  (Can I GET any cuter??)Β  He’ll fix and figure and change and correct and enhance and elevate.

Each time Mom finishes a story, she ALWAYS works on it some more, like Bob does with his pictures. I think she’s trying to make her stories even cuter, like me. She rephrases and revises and cuts and clips and elaborates and embellishes. When mom thinks her picture is frameable, then she’ll talk about it at her writing group and maybe submit it.

I wonder what she’ll do when my picture is frameable…. She framed this one, so I guess anything can happen!

tongue

By the way, check my Awards Page to see my newest bling. It’s the Shine On Award from our friends at Angels Whisper. Thanks, A.W.!

Comments on: "Take-My-Picture-Tuesday" (40)

  1. Can’t wait to see the final product of your picture Cupcake! And oh my goodness… I almost thought that was your twin sitting next to your picture LOL

  2. Cupcake, the picture and the look-alike are so cute and real, that I almost can see the water trickling down your tongue πŸ˜€ Shine On, cutie πŸ™‚

  3. I think you need no work to look cuter – that’s a mission impossible – you are C.U.T.E. ;o)

  4. You are such a cutie Cupcake, nothing could make you more beautiful πŸ™‚ Can’t wait to see you framed πŸ™‚ Have a wondefullday, did you get that bacon πŸ™‚ xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

  5. You should always get bacon, Cupcake!

  6. To be honest I like your photo just the way it is. The crop is so close I think it has merit for what it is, a cute up close personality shot. I tweaked a few things but they’re so subtle I’s have to mention them specifically to know the difference. I brought out more detail in the highlights and shadows and sharpened the whole photo just a tad. I applied a very light, subtle vignette just to draw more attention to the face. I lightened the eye’s iris about 20%. So, that’s it. How do I get you the edit?

    • YAY! Thanks, Bob. My photography technique is: get a handful of Cheerios, tell Cupcake to “stay nice” 6 million times, and then take 85 pictures with my iPhone, trying to get one that’s not blurry from her jumping around like a psycho. You can email the edited picture to me at smoki2@aol.com. I’ll post it and link to your site. I’m excited!

      G

  7. Oh Cupcake! What a cute picture of you your Mom sent to Mr. Bob (hi Mr. Bob!)….I can’t imagine how you could be made “cuter” but who knows!! I love the one your Mom framed that’s next to the little doggie with its’ tongue hanging out on the table though ….THAT is absolutely FAB! Bacon????? Did somebody say BACON?????

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  8. so sweeeet!!

  9. We don’t think you can get any cuter, you really are too cute. We can’t wait to see your picture πŸ™‚

    Oink oink,
    Katie and Coccolino the mini pig

  10. I think you’re perfect the way you are, without enhancement, but it’ll be cool to see the enhanced picture!

  11. Couldn’t possibly get any cuter than you already are! Great photo

  12. I’d frame that cute photo of you in a heart beat! Just as it is. Soooooooo cute! πŸ™‚

  13. No, Cupcake, you cannot get any cuter! You are cuteness personified already πŸ™‚ That Bob is going to have his work cut out for him if he want’s to make you cuter πŸ™‚

    • Thanks, Susanna! I agree with you! Mom saw the picture and she said I AM cuter! I don’t see how that could happen, but Bob MADE it happen. She’ll post it soon.

      Love and licks,
      C

  14. You are very cute Cupcake, Maggie (my grandmom’s dog) coming in a close second! πŸ˜€

  15. That IS a cute cuddly photo of you, Cupcake. And I really like the one your mom framed as well!

  16. Oh my goodness so cute and adorable.

  17. […] didn’t need too much work. I guess that’s because of my extreme cuteness. Β Check here to see Bob’s comments about what he did to it. Also look here to see more of Bob’s work, […]

  18. You look great standing next to the framed picture Cupcake but your legs are looking a little thin – eat more πŸ™‚

  19. CONGRATS ON YOUR NEW AWARD!!! You deserve them and many, many more! We love what he did with your pic… and yes you are super beautiful!
    God Bless You!
    the collies and chuck πŸ™‚

  20. you are so lucky to have someone who can really take great photos Cupcake! Doesn’t come much cuter than you, paw pats, Savannah

  21. You look super cute in that picture as it is, can’t imagine how he can improve it!

  22. You are very beautiful, Cupcake! Beyond improvement, I would say πŸ™‚

  23. I love both of your pictures especially the framed one! It’s soooo cute! πŸ™‚

  24. I love what I see so far… πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

