Living with a children's author isn't as easy as it looks!

Take-My-Picture-Tuesday

bandana

This is my new bandana which Mom picked out at Mollie’s blog.  I think I look adorable and Christmas-sy in it. 

I also have a couple of awards to say thank you for today. 

Thanks to Easy for the Super Sweet Award.  He definitely got it right.  I AM super sweet… except when I’m not….  See my super sweet answers here and help yourself to the award if you’re sweet most of the time.

super-sweet-award11

Thanks to AngelsWhisper for the Seven Things About Me Award. 

seven things award

For this award, I need to tell 7 things about myself, which I love to do. I will also invite anyone who likes telling about themselves to take this award and tell us about yourself.

1. I am part Jack Russell and part something else.  Mom thinks I might be part monkey because of my long monkey tail.

2. I love treats.  My new favorite is called Gooberlicious. It’s not what you think.  They look and taste like peanuts. Yum.

jar

3. I love stuffed animals, but not the mechanical ones.  I think mechanical toys are evil, and I’m pretty sure they’re trying to kill me.

hamster ball

4. I help Mom with her writing a lot.  I take her to the park and for rides in the car so she can get ideas. I bring toys to her while she’s working, so she can get up and play with me and not sit still too long.

car

5. I want Mom to write a book about me so I can go to school visits with her. I know how to behave… except when I don’t…

6. After I eat my food every day, I try to eat my bowl.  That’s just how delicious my food is!!

bowl

7. I love to wear dresses.

dress

Comments on: "Take-My-Picture-Tuesday" (49)

  1. Oh Cupcake, you are so good, helping your Mom out like that. Making sure she gets up and doesn’t sit for too long is a vital task you undertake. I’d recommend not eating too much of your bowl, as you’ll find there’s nothing for your food to go into if you continue that little habit 🙂

  2. Cupcake, you look so sweet in the bandana, it gives you the right Christmas spirit. Btw food bowls are the best.. they last longer 🙂

  3. Cupcake, you are adorable and you look fabulous in your bandana 🙂 Big congratulations on the lovely awards, you are a special little pup and Mom is so lucky to have you, and you , her of course 🙂 xxxxooxx
    Mollie and Alfie

  4. Ive never tried eating my bowl to make the yummy food taste last longer – thanks for the tip pal!!

  5. Cupcake, your mom is so lucky to have a helpful, inspirational friend like you – where would she be without you? 🙂 Scout and Jemma love peanut butter… I better check out Gooberliscious… maybe they would like some for a Christmas present! Thanks for the tip 🙂

  6. Cupcake you look gorgeous in your holiday bandana from Mollie! And CONGRATULATIONS on your new awards too – that’s just pawsome. It’s nice that you are ever so helpful to your Mom – I know what that’s like because I’m like that with my Mom too. What would they do without us??? Love the photo of you in your pretty dress. Pretty dresses for very pretty pups – that’s what I say!!

    Holiday Huggies, Sammy

  7. Congratulations on the lovely awards. You look stunning in your bandana:-)
    I used to feel about the hoover the way you do about mechanical toys, and then one day the hoover gave me a treat! I’m now a bit cautious about it, but when it comes out I have to check it out just in case it wants to give me more treats!

  8. Congratulations beautiful girl! I think food bowls are the best dessert ever – I like the bowls with rubber feet ;o)

    • Thanks, E. I agree. Rubber feet would be chewy and delicious. My slow-feeder bowl has no rubber because it slows me down when I have to chase it around the kitchen.

      Love and licks,
      C

  9. Congrats again Cupcake!

  10. The dress made me smile. Nice polka dots! Congratulations on your awards!

  11. You look adorable in your bandana! Congrats on your awards 🙂

  12. You are so helpful, Cupcake! I couldn’t imagine trying to write picture books without my Two Orange Pups by my side, and I’m sure your Mom couldn’t imagine doing so without you!

  13. Wow Cupcake, the last pic is very very sexy.
    Cute bandana.

  14. Congrats Cupcake! Loved learning more about you 🙂

  15. You look very beautiful in your new bandana, Cupcake! And what a good pup you are to help your mom so much!

    Also, I have never met a mechanical toy yet, but thanks for the warning. If I ever do meet one, I will be very careful 🙂

  16. Congratulations, Cutie. And, your Christmas bandana is gorgeous on you. Rocky says thanks for his. He sat still long enough for me to take a couple of pix and then he tried to bite me – again! I think he was excited. He’s really good, except when he’s not.

  17. Congrats Cupcake! It looks like you are going to need help to stop the evil mechanical stuffed animals! 😉

  18. Wow, Cupcake, you and Wonderbutt have a bit more in common than I thought. Although I don’t think he has tried to consume his food bowl, yet.

  19. Congratulations! 🙂

  20. You are such a wonderful model Cuppy. Mom sure has fun with you and the camera. Congrats.

  21. I think you look very festive in that bandana! And I love that you like to wear dresses, of course my Hubby would kill me if I ever dressed one of the dogs up. 😉

  22. Congratulations on your awards! I’ve never tried to eat my food bowl, I’ll think about that.

  23. treats, dresses, and eating a bowl….well it certainly seems like you had quite the adventurous day! And Kirby especially likes the dress!

  24. YOu are one of the most camera friendly dogs we have ever seen! We think mom does need to write a book about you! Those treats look interesting and the collies are drooling!

Leave a Reply

