Living with a children's author isn't as easy as it looks!

Take-My-Picture-Tuesday

I’m tired of reading picture books. Well, maybe “reading” is a poor choice of words. Mostly, Mom reads them. I sleep on top of them so she can’t turn the page.

Sometimes I try to eat them, so she has to hide them in the closet.

She’s almost reached her goal of reading 212 books this year. Maybe when she gets to that magic number she’ll stop. Ha! Who am I kidding? When she reaches her goal, she’ll make a new goal.Β 

Mom says, “I love reading stories!” and “I need to read in order to write right. Right?” (Huh??) and “Move your bony head! You’re drooling on the book.”

Comments on: "Take-My-Picture-Tuesday" (33)

  1. Maybe, Cupcake, she’ll pick up some doggie adventure stories just for you! πŸ˜‰

    Donna L Martin
    http://Www.donnalmartin.com
    http://Www.donasdays.blogspot.com

  2. Cupcake, your Mommy sure dose read a lot..bol Its nice you can cuddle up with her and she reads you a story πŸ™‚ Yep, bet she sets another goal..bol. Soooo pleased you liked the prezzie πŸ™‚ xx00xx

  3. Is Mom reading any good animal stories? Maybe you would like her to read them to you. Don’t eat the books, they are dry and tasteless.

  4. Just snuggle up quietly and perhaps she’ll give you a treat!

  5. 212 books – wow, really? oh please tell me, if she reached her goal at 12/31… I like your last pic, its so nice!

    • Thanks, Easy! She’ll meet her goal soon. VERY soon. But that won’t stop her. She keeps track of the books she reads on the Goodreads Challenge link on my blog. Lots and lots of books. She’s obsessed…

      Love and licks,
      C

  6. 212?!
    Ha! I’m still struggling to read my 3rd book this year. I also gotta hide them from Doggy.

  7. Patricia Nozell said:

    Your Mum is reading picture books, Cupcake? I love reading to the Two Orange Pups, too! In fact, they woofed about their favourite dog book today on their Facebook page. See the post “Do you Like my Hat?” and see if you can guess which book! What’s your favourite dog book?

    • The Two Orange Pups would love to come and do therapy work with me. Sometimes, I go to the public library and kids come and read to me. They could listen to tons of stories. It’s fun.

      Love and licks,
      C

  8. You got an email xx00xx

  9. I like it when mummy reads to me too:-)

  10. What a little model you are! Cute πŸ™‚

  11. That cupcake on the front of that book looks yummy. But you knew that :-).

  12. I’ve dribbled over a few books in my time πŸ™‚ Your mom is doing great with the reading challenge!

  13. I also love reading but this blogging world is cutting into that time. I now spend more time reading blogs than books – tut, tut – this addiction is getting worse. Love the photos πŸ™‚

  14. Love and licks headed your way! Just thought I’d drop by to let you know how fabulous I think your blog is, and let you know I’ve mentioned it in my list of Addictive Blogs. There’s an award that goes with the mention – feel free to just know that it’s there or pass it on. Thanks for sharing your stories with us; I look forward to them arriving in my inbox! x http://wp.me/p1m5Gv-Mw

    • Aaawww. Thanks for saying we’re addictive. I love being addictive. I think it means that I will get treats or bacon or something good. XO

      Love and licks to the whole snuggly bunch of you,
      Cupcake

  15. Picture books are great, Cupcake, and you have one of your own, that’s cool πŸ™‚

  16. How can you resist a book called Cupcake, Cupcake? πŸ™‚

  17. […] likes to laugh. Mostly, she laughs at me. But she also laughs when she reads picture […]

Leave a Reply

