Living with a children's author isn't as easy as it looks!

I think I look adorable when I pose nicely in a pretty dress. For this Take-My-Picture-Tuesday it’s just me – not posing, not dressed up, and possibly not so adorable – but it’s me being me, squiggling around on the couch with a couple of toys.

Mom wrote a story for May of her 12×12 Challenge where she was not her best, dressed-up, posing self.  Yup.  She wrote it from the beginning all the way to the end, and she said, “Eh…” She didn’t love it! That is a surprise because she usually LOVES all of her work.  This one was just OK.   

Mom said, “I have a new idea for my June story.” and “I guess they can’t ALL be my favorite.” and “Smile pretty for the camera…or not…”

Comments on: "Take-My-Picture-Tuesday" (18)

  1. Even your back side is pretty Cupcake 🙂

  2. Cupcake you fantastic from all angles. Give your mom our sympathies for not feeling great about her latest story. We bet it was fantastic.

    Bella and DiDi

  3. Not every gem is a diamond, but rubies and emeralds are nice too. You, on the other hand, Cupcake, are most precious. Mom does what she always does. Sucks it up and moves on.
    Love and hugs,
    Gem

  4. Great post! You are so adorable in those dresses… always love that expression on your face. 🙂 The last picture is great! LOL….. You are adorable Cupcake and we love you!
    Your friends,
    the admiring collies and chuck 🙂

  5. Cupcake, we LOVE the photo of you squiggling on the couch and we wish we could come squiggle too (although we are a little bit bigger than you, but we’re really gentle – just ask Bubba)! xo Bella & Beary xo

  6. Nice belly, Cupcake 😉

  7. Cupcake, those pictures of you make me want to either go find a nice park to play in or a comfy couch to lie on…;0)

    Donna L Martin
    http://www.donasdays.blogspot.com

  8. You are adorable Cupcake. There is no way I could squeeze into one of those dresses! 🙂

  9. Whee think you are very kind and patient to let your hooman dress you up. Whee allowed paper crowns on the jubilee but whee would never let our Mummy put us in dresses! You look really good though 😉

    Nibbles, Nutty, Bingo & Buddy
    xxxx

Leave a Reply

