Living with a children's author isn't as easy as it looks!

Sunshine Award

Mom and I are thrilled to accept the Sunshine Award.  This award was given to us by our new friends at The Misadventures of Misaki.

There are 3 steps in earning this award…

  • Link the award to the person who gave it to you.
  • Answer the questions that come with it.
  • Pass it along to 10 people and let them know they have received it.

Mom says we will probably not pass it to 10 people, but we will pass it to a couple….

First my questions….

Favorite number: 2 – It stands for Mom and me together.

Favorite Non-alcoholic drink: Puddle Water – It’s so much tastier than the clean spring water flavored with mouthwash that Mom puts in my bowl!

Facebook or Twitter: Facebook – So many friends to love!

My Passion: Toys – Especially stuffed animals.

Favorite pattern: Stripes – Mom has a thousand striped shirts, so when I see stripes, I know she’s home.

Favorite Day of the Week: I totally don’t understand days of the week.  I love every day.

Favorite Flower: Sunflowers – I love the sun in any form.

I’d like to share this award with The Collies and Chuck at Collies of the Meadow and my friend Rumpy at Rumpy Dog. They all love fun (and mischief), like me .

Sunshine, YAY!

Comments on: "Sunshine Award" (10)

  1. THANK YOU CUPCAKE!! LOTS OF COLLIE HUGS!!! We will be responding on our blog tomorrow. You are so sweet to do this. We are very humbles to be honored by you. Again, thank you!

    God Bless You!
    The Collies and Chuck 🙂

  2. Congratulations on your well deserved reward, Cupcake. Nice answers 😀

  3. Congratulations Cupcake!

  4. Thanks, everybody! Prizes are fun, but friends are funner! xo

    Love and licks,
    C

  5. Woohoo! Congrats on your award, Cupcake– you oh-so deserve it! Hope you have a wonderful week! We loved learning about your faves, too 🙂

  6. congrats you two! woo woo woo!

  7. […] More shining happiness came from our friend AngelsWhisper who sent us the Sunshine Award.  AngelsWhisper has a couple of snarky cats.  I love snarky, but I don’t love cats.  I do love the comments AngelsWhisper leaves on our blog.  Thanks, AngelsWhisper, you’re fun.  Our Sunshine Award answers are here. […]

  8. […] Bubba and Mumma and the gang at Bumpy Road to Bubba for giving us the Why I Love Thee Award. Click here for our Sunshine questions and answers, and here or here for the story of how Mom and I found each […]

  9. […] unusual photographs (sometimes with Duke, Lou, or Augie). She has such a great eye. Click here to see my answers to the Sunshine […]

  10. […] Thanks to the most mellow and most golden golden retriever, Miss Harper Lee for the Sunshine Award and the Super Sweet Blogging Award. See my answers here and here. […]

Leave a Reply

