Living with a children's author isn't as easy as it looks!

Thank You!

A big thank you cuddle to Donna from On The Write Track for mentioning ME in her post today.  I apparently inspired her to inspire other people (and dogs) with her positive, uplifting words about facing adversity and overcoming obstacles while keeping on keeping on.

Here is a bulletin board full of some of the sayings and good luck charms that inspire Mom:

  Here’s what inspires me:

Comments on: "Thank You!" (17)

  1. Awww, Cupcake…cute as always…tell mom you deserve TWO bowls! ;0)

    Donna L Martin
    http://www.donasdays.blogspot.com

  2. Great post…I can always use a little bit of uplifting and that last pic of the pooch over those doggy biscuits is wonderful 🙂

    • Thanks Zen and Genki! I’m glad you enjoyed seeing me stretch to reach the cookies. I would’ve enjoyed it better if I had actually scored a few!

      Love and licks,
      C

  3. Good inspirations!

  4. How cool you were mentioned!!! You are so cute and we love that expression by the bowl. You should get bowls everyday! A big collie hug for you!
    Your friends,
    the collies and chuck 🙂

    • Thanks, Collies! YES! A bowl of treats is what I need every day. Then I can grow big, like a collie. ….or just fat like a piglet…. Maybe Mom knows what she’s doing after all.

      Love and licks,
      C

  5. I’m with you, Cupcake. Inspiring words are – ah – inspiring. But food takes the cake!

  6. That first photo is super cute! x

  7. Love the pictures, Cupcake 🙂

  8. I’m generally more inspired by cookies too.

  9. Treats always inspire us too! 🙂

    Bella and DiDi

Leave a Reply

