Living with a children's author isn't as easy as it looks!

Cheryl, one of my blog friends, and one of Mom’s 12×12 friends from the blog Book Nook, has tagged us for the Lucky 7 Meme Award. It’s an award for writers, like Mom (and me).
 
A meme moves around the Internet and carries people along with it while it grows and changes – kind of like I want my blog to do.  But it sounds a lot like MEAN, which I don’t like, so I will call it the Lucky 7 Award, and that’s it!  I like Lucky better than Mean.
 
These are the rules to the Lucky 7:

1. Go to page 77 of your current manuscript.  (Mom’s stories are all little, like me, so she’s going to page 1.)

2. Go to line 7.

3. Copy down the next 7 lines/sentences, and post them as they’re written. No cheating.

4. Tag 7 other authors to do the same.

Here are 7 sentences from Mom’s story called New Big Sister.  It’s about a little girl who gets a Big Sister from Big Brothers and Big Sisters.

“Would you like to take a walk?” Val asked.

I held onto Mom.  “Go ahead, Honey.  Val is your Big Sister, now.”

“What if I get lost?”

“Val will show you the way.  That’s what Big Sisters do,” Mom said.

I hope this meme *shiver* makes this story lucky!!

Seven authors that deserve this Lucky Award are:

A Pen in Neverland

No Water River

On the Write Track

Artist or Author

The Write Routine

 Dear Bliary

Mira Reisberg

Lucky us!

 

 

 

Comments on: "Lucky Seven – Lucky Me!" (8)

  1. Cupcake, I love your mom’s story. Big Brother and Big Sister is such a great program!
    Congrats!

  2. Cupcake, you may be little and your mom may be writing little stories, but your both grand writers 🙂 Good luck!

  3. Congratulations! Seven is a lucky number!

  4. I can feel the luck!!! This book is going to be Rockin’!

Leave a Reply

