Living with a children's author isn't as easy as it looks!

Five Word Friday

Today, I have five words about St. Patrick’s Day.

1. Snakes (St. Patrick chased the snakes out of Ireland. Mom wrote a story about snakes once.)

2. Leprechaun (I wonder if Mom will write a story about leprechauns…)

3. Green (I wore a green tutu in the parade. Lots of my TheraPet friends wore green bandanas.)

4. Shamrock (I’m pretty sure I ate a shamrock once. Or maybe it was a piece of cheese popcorn.)

5. Green Beer (I’d rather have green bacon.)

6. Lucky (Mom says, “An author needs to be lucky enough to get a story to the right place at the right time.”) (Once I ate some Lucky Charms, but, Mom said, “…not too many of the marshmallows!”)

7. Rainbow (Book #2 might be at the end of the rainbow.)

8. Corned Beef (Beef?? Yay!)

I hope your St. Patrick’s Day is magically delicious!

Comments on: "Five Word Friday" (14)

  1. I hope luck shines on mom and she finds Book #2 at the end of the rainbow. I hope you get your cute little choppers around some bacon, green or otherwise. Happy St. Patrick’s Day. Ring in Your Bra. Or whatever πŸ™‚

    • Thank you for your kind wishes, Gemma. I DID get my choppers on some doggie-bacon today, when I was a good girl at the VA Home. Also, I would really need to “ring in” 4 bras! There’s a lot going on there….

      Love and licks,
      C

  2. Very creative! πŸ™‚

  3. Cupcake, you look really cute in that green tutu! πŸ™‚

  4. Love the green tutu. I saw corned beef, potato and brussels sprouts kabobs on tv this morning. The looked great.

  5. Wow, Cupcake, you’re looking great in your tutu. You describe St. Patrick’s day very tasty πŸ˜€

  6. Cupcake, you look stunning in that tutu! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

