Living with a children's author isn't as easy as it looks!

Blog-Tag

Last week, we were TAGGED by two of our blog-friends at bumpyroadtobubba and colliesofthemeadow.  Thanks and cuddles to them from Mom and me.  Definitely stop by and visit their blogs and tell them Cupcake sent you.  They are fun and funny and adventurous and sweet all rolled into one. 

The rules are to answer 10 questions when you’re tagged. Then you can tag someone else to give their answers to the same questions.  Here goes… 

1. Describe yourself in 7 words.

I am cute, funny, energetic, smart, cuddly, sweet, playful, well-behaved, helpful, snuggly, and lovable. Yup, I think that’s 7. 

2. What keeps you up at night?

I stay awake wondering when it will be morning, so I can have breakfast. Sometimes Mom gives me a treat in the middle of the night so I won’t get too hungry. 

3. Who would you like to be? 

I would like to be a ballerina, so I could wear a tutu. 

4. What are you wearing right now?

In reality, I’m wearing my red Martingale collar. I’m my mind, I’m wearing a pretty, pink, ruffly sundress. 

5. What scares you? 

I am afraid of soccer players, balloons, golf carts, cats, the mailman, empty water cooler bottles, wrapping paper, the dark, the car wash,…. And about ten million other things. 

6. The best and worst of blogging?

My favorite thing about blogging is talking about myself. I also like having so many dog friends and human friends. There’s NOTHING I don’t like about blogging! 

7. The last website I visited?

Chuck and the Collies was my last website! They always make Mom and me smile. Plus we needed to find the Tag Questions. 

8. What is the one thing I would change about myself?

If I could change one thing, it would be learning to fetch. I keep trying to learn, but I keep bringing the ball on the couch and trying to hatch it like an egg! 

9.  Slankets? 

Slankets sound delicious.  If they are anything like sausages, I LIKE them!! Yum.

10.  Tell us something about the dogs that tagged you.

The collies are mega-beautiful, and very intelligent. We love reading about their adventures, activities, memories of collies past, and history. There’s so much beauty and caring and lots of love love love there.  Bella and Beary are sweet and gentle and furry, and have a little sister named Poppy Grace who is not furry at all.  They live together with their mumma, and they love each other very much.  

*sigh* I love love!

We’re going to tag a couple of my other dog-blog-friends: rumpydog and milkathedane.

Comments on: "Blog-Tag" (14)

  1. Oh my! You tagged me! Thank you so much! Big smoochie for you!

    And now to answer all those questions… Muuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuum… Come help me out… 🙂

  2. Oh Dog! Thanks so much! Really though, scared of soccer players? Is it because of all the kicking?

    • Soccer! Yikes! *shiver* I don’t know why they scare me. But they DO! Could be the kicking, or the running, or the yelling, or the whistle, or the net, or the ball…. *double shiver*

      Love and licks,
      Cupcake

  3. You have so many neat friends. Lucky you. And I would love to see you in a tutu. Congratulations on all the awards and accolades. Well deserved, my canine friend. Love and hugs. G

  4. It was so much fun reading all your answers and learning more about you.

    • Thanks, Bongo! I think dogs are like onions. Peel away one layer and there’s another one underneath. Plus, sometimes my breath smells like onions…. And sauerkraut. And goose poop.

      Love and onion-licks,
      Cupcake

  5. Hi!
    Great post! We love learning about you Cupcake and you are so pretty with the dress one! The picture with the water bottle made us laugh! Great picture. Thank you for the link back and your very, very kind words. You are precious cupcake!

    Your friends,
    The collies and chuck 🙂

  6. I really enjoyed reading your responses to the questions Cupcake. I especially liked, “In my mind, I’m wearing a pretty, pink, ruffly sundress.” You are very funny 🙂

    • Thanks, Bassa. I look pretty a LOT in my mind. Plus last night, I wore a green ruffled sundress FOR REAL to do my therapy work at the public library.

      Love and licks,
      Cupcake

  7. Cupcake, I’m looking forward to see you in a tutu, I’m sure it looks great on you. I had so much fun reading your answers 🙂

Leave a Reply

