Living with a children's author isn't as easy as it looks!

Award!

Yay for my blog, which I love! Mom and I just won another award, which I also love.  It’s called the Leibster Blog Award.  It’s for little blogs like mine, with under 200 followers.  Well, I certainly fit that bill.  At last count my blog had 16 followers.  But I love them as much as if they were 16,000!

A big thank you lick and cuddle to Mona at http://monapease.blogspot.com/ for selecting us for this award.  One of the rules is to select 5 other blogs to win it after us. Mom and I love LOTS of blogs of all sizes and shapes, so it was difficult to choose just 5. But here goes…

For Writers:

http://imaginecreatewrite.blogspot.com

http://tinamcho.wordpress.com

http://kiwislife.blogspot.com

For People Who Love Dogs:

http://loveofmydogs.com/

For People Who Like Thinking About Things in New Ways:

http://firstandfabulous.wordpress.com/

Mona also says I should tell 5 things you don’t already know about me.  I absolutely hate talking about myself, (*cough-cough*), but I’ll try…
 

1. Mom is teaching me to bowl using empty water bottles.  Apparently, you’re supposed to knock down the bottles, but you’re not supposed to grab them and run around the house with them. This is not as easy as it sounds.

2. I do not like the book named Cat in the Hat.  I don’t like cats and I don’t like hats.

3. Mom has read almost 50 picture books so far this year.  I have licked all of them, AND I have drooled on the Kindle and the iPad, for good measure.

4. Mom is starting to write another picture book about a dog.  I think I might be a character.  She says, “Don’t rush me.  I’m still mind-writing!” and “Come back here with that water bottle!”

5. It’s difficult to type with paws, so Mom helps me with my blog a LOT.  I do all the mind-writing myself.

Comments on: "Award!" (19)

  1. Congratulations on your award Cupcake.

  2. Congrats Cupcake – well deserved – DogDaz

  3. Thank you for the award. Love this picture with Cupcake in the hat and gloves.

  4. Congratulations on your award. The best thing about friends getting awards is that we get to learn more about you. Loved your pictures and stories. My person likes Cat in the Hat and kept all those books, but I’m with you on that one Cupcake.

  5. Congrats on the award. Good luck with those tricky water bottles!

    • Tricky! You got that right, Hannah. I don’t know what I like better – how they sparkle, how they sound, or how they taste! I just know they BEG me to grab them and chew them on the couch.
      Love and licks,
      Cupcake

  6. Congratulations Cupcake! I like licking books too! 🙂

  7. Congrats Cupcake on your wonderful award and thank you so much for passing this award to us!!! We loved learning more about you and seeing all the accompanying photos…#1 sounds really cool! I think our pups would pick up those bottles and run, too 🙂

  8. Congrats on the award, Cupcake!
    I loved learning new things about you.
    You make me smile every time I come visit your blog =]

  9. Congrats. I thought my dog was the only one that licked books?? Cupcake why do you lick books?

    • Don’t knock it till you try it, Rena. Books are delicious in a wonderful dirty-hands-fell-on-the-floor-grimy sort of way. I mean, it’s not as delicious as goose poop, but still yummy.

      Love and licks,
      Cupcake

  10. Woo-hoo! Congrats on your well deserved Leibster Blog Award!

    What’s the goal for picture books to be licked in 2012?

    Also, I’d love your next picture book to star Cupcake! Move over Olivia. It’s time to get those words on paper!

    • You are smart, Karen! Mom’s next book SHOULD be about me. In fact ALL books should be about me. Mom plans to read 212 picture books in 2012. That means I will lick 212 books in 2012 – unless she goes over her goal! Yum!

      Love and licks and some drool,
      Cupcake

  11. […] the rain and the wind, mind-writing and planning are putting down the groundwork for Mom’s story. The daffodils are starting to […]

Leave a Reply

