Living with a children's author isn't as easy as it looks!

Happy Birthday!

Today is my birthday!  Actually, not MY birthday, but my blog’s birthday. I wrote my first post on January 7, 2011. My blog is one year old today. Happy birthday to me! 

Mom wrote a birthday poem to celebrate….

Birthday Candles

By

Genevieve Petrillo

Lights low,

Big breath in,

Think hard,

Let’s begin.

Bright flames,

All for you.

Birthday candles,

Wish come true!

 Wish come true! Yay!

 

Comments on: "Happy Birthday!" (12)

  1. I love the poem. I love you. Happy blog-iversary! Write on! Good dog ❤

    • Thank you Bassa, Bongo, and Gemma! Birthdays and Blog-iversaries are fun. I’m sorry there was NOT any cake to share. In fact, all I got were two finger-tip frosting blobs. Then Mom ate the whole rest of the cake. How rude! I mean, whose blog-iversary was it anyway!!?

      Love & licks,
      Cupcake

  2. Happy Birthday to your blog Cupcake! I love the pics of you in that birthday had, but the cupcake in front takes the cake. Do you have more for all your party guests?

  3. Congratulations!! You have a great blog and I always enjoy stopping by. The poem is great!

  4. Happy Birthday! (And that dog is really cute!)

  5. I meant “Happy Blog Birthday!” LOL!

  6. I love your poem! And I love your dog even more 🙂

    • Thanks for checking us out, Susanna. Are you allowed to write on walls at your house? I think I would like it there. Give your dogs a sniff from me and tell them I said HI!

      Love & licks,
      Cupcake

  7. Sorry we missed your blog-birthday Cupcake! We’re looking forward to your internationally famous interview 🙂

    • Thanks! It’ll be my first international event. Mom has a poem in a book in Belgium, but I’ve been USA all the way….till now! Look out world – here come Bella and Cupcake!

      Love and licks,
      Cupcake

Leave a Reply

