Living with a children's author isn't as easy as it looks!

Take-My-Picture-Tuesday

Now that it’s January, it’s time to get serious and get back to work.  In my work, I sit on laps, let people pet my head and hold my paws, eat treats, get hugs, and give kisses.  I love my job.

Mom loves her job, too.  In her work, she writes stories, makes up poems, gets ideas, writes cover letters, looks at submission guidelines, sends stuff to publishers, reads children’s books and magazines, talks to other writers in her writing group named DavidLaurieandOtherDavid, revises things she thought were finished, and shreds rejection letters.  And she does it all in an hour – an hour each day.  Mom says, “This hour makes the difference between being a writer and not being a writer.” and “2012 is the year for book #2!” and “Stop biting your dress. It’s almost time for work.”

Comments on: "Take-My-Picture-Tuesday" (6)

  1. Cupcake, I like your job best. It’s kind of like mine except I don’t get to sit on laps. My person likes your person’s job, but says she’s amazed that all that gets done in an hour a day.

  2. I still laugh whenever I see reference to the writing group named DavidLaurieandOtherDavid 🙂

  3. 2012: the year of book #2. That would be too much, I’m sure it’s Two’s year. I would like to be the first to congratulate you! Oh! Too soon? I’ll be waiting to hear. 😉

Leave a Reply

