Living with a children's author isn't as easy as it looks!

Countdown Wednesday

Today is Wednesday. Or not. Either way, Mom and I are counting down our three favorite things about Christmas time.

Things I Love About Christmas Time

3. New toys! Every year Santa brings me a new toy for Christmas. This year,I’m getting an IQ puzzle toy. Mom says, “This will make you smarter.” and “You can learn to solve this puzzle.” Then she knocks on my head and says, “Is anybody home in there?”
2. The Christmas tree. Our Christmas tree this year is pretty, but strange. I mean, it’s called a tree, but it’s plastic or something and doesn’t smell or taste like outside at all. Plus there’s no water in the bottom. It’s getting harder and harder for me to poison myself around here!

1. Snow! Snow is awesome. Even though I have to bundle up in a parka and sometimes my boots, being out in the snow is a blast. I run and roll and play and lick snow till I’m shivering and then I do it some more. One problem – so far, NO SNOW. I won’t lose hope, though. I’m dreaming of a white Christmas.

Things Mom Loves About Christmas Time

3. Snow! When it snows Mom has an excuse to stay inside and write stories and poems. Sometimes she writes about the snow, but sometimes she looks at the snow and writes about peas or sand or bikes or caterpillars.
2. New toys! Mom’s toys are nothing like mine. My toys are fluffy and squeaky and sometimes filled with treats. Mom’s toys are electronic and magical and sometimes, (like her iPad) are filled with stories.
1. Christmas stories, Christmas songs, and Christmas poems. Heavenly peace. Silver bells. Christmas pageant. Holly jolly. Polar Express. Unto us a Child is born. And to all a good night….

Comments on: "Countdown Wednesday" (9)

  1. Lovely pictures!

  2. We have one of those not real Christmas trees too, and my people won’t even leave any chocolate near it.

  3. Hello! We found you through Bassa’s blog–congrats on your award! We’re following you now and look forward to reading more.
    You are an adorable pup; we love all of your outfits, especially the one in the photo above 🙂

    • HI! And welcome! Your house sounds like a ton of fun. I think Harley is agile and brave, even if he can’t make it all the way to the catfood. I had a stuffed cat once, but I bit his face off.
      Love & licks,
      Cupcake

  4. Mom no longer has to ‘love’ time off from school. Lucky. School is fun and the kids are adorable, but I would add that to MY list. Peace on Earth and R&R. Amen.
    P.S. you looking precious, by the way. 😉

  5. […] first efforts at getting my picture taken with Santa were confusing. Mom said, “Look at me.” and “Do you want chicken?” and […]

Leave a Reply

