Living with a children's author isn't as easy as it looks!

Take-My-Picture-Tuesday

Is it Tuesday yet?  Nope.  But why wait?  Mom took my picture with a new toy that I found. 

Paper towel roll!  Yay!  I found it, brought it to the couch, took a nap on top of it, and then tried to eat it.  It tasted kind of glue-y, so I just chewed it up and spit it out.  That was fun.

Mom said, “What is this mess?” and “Why do I buy you so many adorable, (expensive) toys?” and “One man’s garbage is another man’s treasure, I guess.”

Mom knows all about treasure, …and garbage.  A writer’s job is telling the difference between the two.  And then trying to sell the garbage (I mean treasure) to a publisher.  Mom says, “This story is garbage.” and “I think I can fix it up starting with a better opening line.” and “Ugh!  Wet cardboard is stuck to my leg! Gross!”

If Mom wants to make any story sound better, forget the stupid opening line, and put in a dog named Peanut Butter – or Cupcake.

Comments on: "Take-My-Picture-Tuesday" (2)

  1. […] FYI – It was gross. […]

  2. Katie Isabella said:

    Cupcake! I am surprised at that. Tell us how it was gross? xoxox

Leave a Reply

