Living with a children's author isn't as easy as it looks!

It’s Independence Day. Mom said, “Our country is 235 years old today.” and “It’s a holiday from writing.” and “Sit still so I can put this firecracker hat on your head.” 

I LOVE a day off from writing, because that means we can play and cuddle and go for a ride in the car and maybe even watch the soccer guys run around at the park. 

I do NOT love wearing the sundress and firecracker hat.  When Mom said “Smile for your picture,” this was the best I could do.

 

And yes, I know it’s not Tuesday.

Comments on: "Take-My-Picture-Tuesday" (2)

  1. To quote Fernando, played by Billy Crystal on SNL, “Sometimes it is better to LOOK good than to FEEL good”, and I guess this is one of those times, my pretty. God Bless the USA.

Leave a Reply

