Living with a children's author isn't as easy as it looks!

Not Tuesday?  I know.  I’m just as adorable every day of the week, so whatever.

I could go on and on, like I sometimes do, but not today.  Today I only have 2 words to say…

Rocket ships?  Rained out.  What a bummer.

Not 2 words? I know.  I’m just as adorable no matter how many words I say, so….

Comments on: "Take-My-Picture-Tuesday" (5)

  1. Joan Tortorello said:

    We are rained out again! We will see you next Wednesday!
    If it keeps raining, I’ll have to build submarines instead of rockets!

  2. Christine said:

    Dear Cupcake, Don’t worry – there will be a raindate for the Rocket Ship story. Maybe Mom will give you an extra cookie or two for comfort. That’s what she does when she’s disappointed. As a matter of fact, that’s what all her friends do – including me.

    • Thanks, Christine. Actually, TODAY was the rain date, but the rockets are a no-go. The rain date for the rain date is next Wednesday. I’m crossing my multi-colored nails on my multi-colored paws for good weather.
      Love & licks,
      Cupcake

  3. Cupcake, Better days are coming. Four words. :-). The rocket’s red glare will prevail! And don’t forget the proverbial silver lining. ( Can I get any more cliché. ) Hugs, sunshine, and lollipops. G

    • Thanks for saying those 4 words and thanks for saying the word lollipops, Gemma. I love those things. I lick them nicely while Mom holds them for me, and I eat the stick when she’s not paying attention. Both are equally delicious. My paws are crossed that the weather will be nice on Wednesday for the rain-date for the rain-date for the rocket ships.
      Love and licks,
      Cupcake

Leave a Reply

