Living with a children's author isn't as easy as it looks!

A blank piece of paper is God’s way of telling us how hard it is to be God.

~Sidney Sheldon~

 Paper – yum!  Paper is one of my favorite foods.  I like to eat it, every chance I get.  Sometimes, when nobody is home, the Office Man puts the rent bill under the door.  I rip it open and eat the tastiest parts.  Delicious!

 When Mom sees the scraps, she says, “Wha-Wha-What happened here??” and “Does this mean I don’t have to pay the rent?”  Then she laughs and laughs while she cleans up the mess.

 Most of the time, Mom doesn’t do her writing work on paper.  She says she starts out “mind-writing” till she has a lot of ideas.  She stirs the ideas up inside her head until they seem like a story.  Sometimes, it’s about me!

 After she mind-writes, she does her writing work on her laptop, her iPad, and sometimes on her phone.  I’ve never tried to eat them, but they look interesting.  Someday, I may rip the iPad open and taste the yummy parts inside.  I wonder if that will make Mom laugh….

Comments on: "Inspirational Quote of the Week" (2)

  1. Cupcake, I’m glad you’re back. I missed you. Mind writing? Love it. Sometimes I do that. I think of a sentence or two and they sound great, but then, road block! Mom is lucky. You are an inspiration. But stay clear of the iPad, etc. Can you say ‘indigestion’?

    • Mom says her only roadblocks are the editors and publishers who send her rejections. Other than that, she is Mario Andretti with ideas!

      Indigestion? NEVER. My tummy is safely coated with goose poop, rent bills, dirt clods, half-chewed gum that I found outside, and treats.

      Keep mind-writing. You never know.
      Love and licks,
      Cupcake

Leave a Reply

