Living with a children's author isn't as easy as it looks!

The main thing is to keep the main thing the main thing.

-Stephen Covey-

Simple.  For me, there are two main things: playing with toys and eating treats.  I have no trouble KEEPING them the main things.  In between naps and walks, I play and eat and play and eat and eat and play and eat. 

Mom says her main thing is having lots and LOTS of books published.  That’s why she works on stories and poems every day.  She feels sad for writers who are one-book-wonder authors.  Mom says, “Soon, one of my books will be in the right place at the right time.” and “Get that stuffed crocodile off my lap.  I’m busy, here!”

Really?  Well, I’m busy too.  Keeping the main thing the main thing….

 

 

Comments on: "Inspirational Quote of the Week" (2)

  1. I am totally waiting for mom’s next book to be published. I can’t believe no one has published her ‘Seed’ book. That is my absolute favorite! What is wrong with people/publishers? This is the perfect time of year for getting that book out there. I know I can ask mom for a copy to read to my class but the story and the pictures would look outstanding in ‘published’ mode. wake up, people!! You are a loyal, stand-by-your gal-dog, Cupcake.

    • Thank you, Gemma! I do stand by my gal… Well, mostly I sit by and lie by and beg by and cuddle by my gal, but yeah. The sunflower book is Mom’s favorite, too. If we all keep sending happy thoughts about it, who knows?

      Love and licks,
      Cupcake

Leave a Reply

