Living with a children's author isn't as easy as it looks!

St. Patrick’s Day!

Top o’ the mornin’ everybody.  Today is St. Patrick’s Day.  That means I have to wear my green dress and be in a parade.  I was waiting by the door, but Mom said, “No, silly.  You already walked in the parade on Sunday, with all your TheraPet friends.  No more parade for you!”  So, OK, why am I wearing the dress again?!

…I’m confused.

Mom is confused, too.  It’s about the poetry collection.  She picked some poems for the section called, “Out There” and some for the section called “In Here,” but then she got confused.  I know that because she started that mumbling thing that she does, and then said, “I need more coffee.”  I love when she says that.  It means I get to lick the spoon.  Mom says, “Not too much coffee for you.” and “You’re hyper enough already.”  I love coffee.

The coffee helped Mom think, ….I think.  She said, “Hmmm.  Lots of “Out There” stuff, but not enough “In Here” stuff. ”  I ran to the door again, because “Out There” is my FAVORITE place.  She’s in the dining room counting, “1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8,” and then “1, 2, 3, 4.”  I’ll wait here till she finishes saying the numbers over and over.  Then, I’m pretty sure we’re going Out There.  Maybe she’ll change her mind and take me to the parade again!

Leave a Reply

