Living with a children's author isn't as easy as it looks!

Snow Day!

I got to play in the snow today with my dog-friend Lila.  I growled, jumped on her head, and zoomed around in circles.  Ahhhh…  Good times.

My mom is working on some poems called tetractys.  Sometimes, I just don’t understand her.  She says the poems are shaped like triangles if you do them right.  According to the mumbling I hear from the dining room, tetractys poems are 5 lines long.  1 syllable, 2 syllables, 3 syllables, 4 syllables, and then you add up 1+2+3+4=10, and the last line is 10 syllables.

Tetractys – whatev…  Let’s go back out and look for Lila!!

Comments on: "Snow Day!" (1)

  1. […] the morning, after my walk, I take a crazy fit and play with toys and run and zoom and slide all over the […]

Leave a Reply

