Living with a children's author isn't as easy as it looks!

Comfort Zone

Being out and about is awesome. When I’m out in the world, out of my comfort zone, I see things I wouldn’t see at home.

At the vet. Ugh. Wishing I could get back to the car...

Vet parking lot… Wait! What??

I smell things I never smell at home.

Hmmm... Smells like....

Hmmm… Smells like….

And if I pay attention and turn my head just so, I hear things I don’t hear at home.

vetlistening

Out and about is different – in a good way. It’s exciting!

sniffing2

….ducks!

This week, Mom’s first ever ebook What If I Don’t? was published at MeeGenius.

meegenius blue

She can’t frame it

framed book

or autograph it, and she can’t put a pile of them in her bag for a school visit. She’s a little out of her comfort zone with her ebook out there in the cyber-world. It’s different – in a good way. It’s exciting!

If you want to see (buy) Mom’s new ebook, you can download the free MeeGenius App from the App Store and look for it in New Releases. Or you can put “What If I Don’t?” or “Genevieve Petrillo” into the search box. You can also see (buy) it at meegenius.com.

ebookcover with border

If you want to see me at the vet – forget it. You’re too late. I was poked, prodded, stuck, squeezed, checked, and double-checked from teeth to tail. I’m back in my comfort zone.

comfort zone

 

Comments on: "Comfort Zone" (63)

  1. Oh Cupcake I can see, hear and smell the things you discovered at the vet, when I press my nose on the monitor :o) I will look at meegenius, hope my mom is able to install the app, her skills to maneuvre apps are not really worth an APPlause lol

  2. mollieandalfie said:

    WoooooHooooo to Mom. I love discovering new smells and things :) Have a super weekend Cupcake and Mom xxoxxxxx

    Mollie and Alfie

  3. Congratulations on your mom’s e-book!!! *HIGH FIVE PAWS* I (Wally) am not great about being outside of my comfort zone. I get a little…snappy. Sammy on the other paw LOVES adventuring, meeting new dogs and experiencing new things. Sorry about the visit to the V.E.T. but hopefully it will be the last for a long while.
    Have a good weekend.
    Wally & Sammy

  4. Your comfort zone looks lovely and comfy! Well done your mum on her e-book!

  5. Cupcake how exciting indeed to go out of the comfort zone…and such gret news abput mums E book….what a wonderful world we live in full of new and exciting things!!! best success to mum and hugs Fozziemum xxx

  6. Hi Cupcake! You look absolutely adorable in your comfort zone with your stuffie……but I do agree that it’s nice to have an adventure once in a while…..seeing new things, sniffing new sniffs, but there’s no place like a comfort zone. I think it’s exciting that your Mom’s ebook is out – but my Mom says she “gets” that it’s a different kind of format which might be not as “comfy” as a book you can hold in your hand or hand to someone….but it’s still THERE and available and that’s COMFY!

    Hugs, Sammy

  7. Awww, Cupcake, you’re so sweet! And out having an adventure, too. It is good to stretch and get out of your comfort zone now and then. Congrats to your mom and her new book!! Wonderful accomplishment! :) Applause!

  8. Congratulations Genevieve! Much success with the book!

  9. Congrats on your mom’s book my friend. I’ll have to put this on my mom’s list to look into for one of my bedtime stories. And I’m glad you got back from the vet okay. Dude – they really know how to poke and prod don’t they? Shivers. XOXO – Bacon

    • They do, B.! What is it about vets?? Yikes. Thanks for getting your mom to download my Mom’s book. It’s about a stubborn little girl. I kind of identify with her. I think you will, too!

      Love and licks,
      C

  10. HI Cupcake!

    I’m so proud of you to be brave enough to step out of your comfort zone and I’m especially proud of your momma for being brave as well! Tell her congrats on her latest book!

    Take care,

    Donna L Martin
    http://www.donnalmartin.com

  11. Congrats to mom on her book release. Sometimes stepping out of our comfort zone is difficult, BUT it’s not always a bad thing.

  12. Becoming comfortable with the uncomfortable is what makes life interesting and fun! Well, except for at the vet…

  13. YAY! You are an inspiration for me!!! Who knows I might get a book, or magazine article or something published some day!!!! TWO THUMBS UP!!!

    Linda
    http://coloradofarmlife.wordpress.com

  14. Congratulations to your mom on having her ebook published. My person says once she was standing in line to have a book autographed by an author and someone ahead of her asked the author to autograph the back of his Kindle. P.S. I hope you got lots of treats at the vet.

    • Thanks, B. I did get treats there. It’s the least they can do! Now Mom is DYING to get her Kindle signed by a famous author. What a cool idea!

      Love and licks,
      C

  15. Congrats Ms. Petrillo! I am glad you and Cupcake stepped out of your comfort zones! :D

  16. Hello Cupcake,

    I’m so happy to finally make your acquaintance. I’ve heard wonderful things about you and your blogging. Looking forward to getting to know you better.

  17. We love going out of our comfort zone! Ginger doesn’t even have a comfort zone!!!! But, the Vet? We have an answer for that….. leave doggie bombs on the floor … that will teach them… hehehehe

  18. We almost forgot! CONGRATS ON YOUR NEW BOOK!!!! YAY!!!

  19. Congratulations on your moms new ebook, Cupcake. That’s Pawsome :) I always stay in my comfort zone too…couldn’t live without it ;) Pawkisses for a Happy Sunday ahead :)

  20. How exciting! Big congrats to your mummy xxx

  21. Congratulations to your mom on the new ebook. That’s exciting news!

    I’m glad you enjoy exploring, Cupcake. And it’s always good to get away from the vet in one piece!

  22. It’s awesome to explore huh? Sorry about the vet visit tho! Simba hates the vet too. Congrats to your mom on her new ebook!

  23. If things turn out to be delightful and exciting out of your comfort zone, then are they really out of your comfort zone or get they into it? I think an expandable comfort zone is a cool thing!

    • I try to NEVER expand my comfort zone, K. You’re right, though – I think if I did, things might not try to kill me all the time. Someday, I might bite-the-bullet and try it. …But I’m pretty sure I’m afraid of bullets….

      Love and licks,
      C

  24. Your comfort zone looks super cozy. SOOO happy for your mom, that’s wonderful and exciting news!

  25. Cupcake that is what we call being alive :-) love discovering new things x

  26. Congratulations on publishing your first ebook.

  27. Wow! An ebook! That’s out of my comfort zone too. But I guess I’ll have to be stepping out to see if I can figure out how to read such a thing! Comfort zones are a good thing. At least they give you a place to retreat back to after you’ve done that venturing out and beyond. I’m now going to try to figure out the ebook world.

    • Mom is also excited to experiment with her ebook at a school visit. #notquitesure Be careful, R. Mom says, “No big, clumsy paws allowed on the iPad. Also, no falling asleep on the iPad and typing QQQQQQ with your ear.” Rules!

      Love and licks,
      C

      • Rules. That seems to go along with the theme of her book! Are you going on the school visit? You might could be a good example. I’m just guessing. We haven’t managed to read the book yet. We have to find something to read it on!

  28. Hope all went well at the vet Cupcake. Concats to your Mom on her cyberbook! How very exciting!!!!! You look extra cute you little Cupcake croissant in your beddie!

  29. Going right now to check out your e-book – Congratulations! You will get used to the virtual publishing world (though I do tend to still print a lot). Glad you are home from the vet – maybe someday they can do that virtual too.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 418 other followers

