Living with a children's author isn't as easy as it looks!

Hopeful Sharing

Mom likes sharing. She shares her stories with kids of all ages, every time she goes to an author visit.

school visit

She also shares her new stories with agents and editors . Sometimes she shares poems and ideas with her friends.

Whenever my friend Lila comes to see me, I share my toys with her lila and toy and she shares her mom with me. v and c Whenever we visit the veterans’ home, Mom shares me with the old soldiers who miss their old pets. va friend

And Mom even shares me with the kids at the library when we work at Read-to-a-Pet-Night.

Who wants to read me a story?

Who wants to read me a story?

On Sundays, Mom sends my picture in to the local weather lady, who shares it with the viewing audience for Big Dog Sunday on TV.

Every Wednesday night, Mom helps me take an #idolselfie to send in to American Idol.

#idolselfie

JLo, Harry, and me! #idolselfie

She thinks it’s time to share me with a bigger audience. They haven’t put me on Idol so far, but we’re hopeful.

Book #1

Book #1

If Mom ever gets the elusive Book #2 published, she will share with a bigger audience. Nothing, so far, but we’re hopeful.

Comments on: "Hopeful Sharing" (65)

  1. Hi beautiful Cupcake! It’s good to be HOPEFUL…..being hopeful usually means being positive….and we like positive. I’m positive you’re the cutest thing on Idol – to heck with JLo!

    Hugs, Sammy

  2. Sammy summed it up in his comment :-) xx Love you Cupcake your so sweet

  3. Sharing is good. It makes everybody happy. Maybe she should find some new agents to share with.

  4. Lynn McShane said:

    Don’t worry, Cupcake. It will happen!

  5. I think it’s great that you share your love around to help people, Cupcake.
    I hope your mom gets published again soon!

  6. Cupcake, You looked marvelous on TV. Three cheers for all the community service both you and your mom have been doing. And paws crossed for that second book deal!

  7. OMG Cupcake, I just fell on the floor after I saw your selfie with JLo and Harry! That is hilarious and they should put you on Idol! That is also awesome that you were on TV – WOW! Can we have your autograph on that selfie photo with JLo & Harry? (we’ll get you our address so you can send it to us!) We want to put your photo on our bookshelf!

  8. I saw you in TV! I saw you in TV! Cupcake you are a superstar, and you are MY AMERICAN IDOL! (who’s that girl in the background of you?)

  9. You have a proud mama! Love all that sharing. Made me smile.

  10. Haha that idol selfie is killing me! Hopefully that makes it on the back cover of book #2. Good luck!

  11. Cupcake, being hopeful is the most important part because that means there is a (good) chance it will work out. We will cross fingers, paws and hooves here but feel confident for some good news in your future!

  12. You’re a TV star! Wow! Next up — the big book deal. You’re picture on a book! Sharing and hoping are good things! You and your Mom are wonders!

  13. Can’t wait to see you on idol!

  14. You gave me lovely smiles all the way through this…I’m glad you share with us!!!

    Linda
    http://coloradofarmlife@wordpress.com

  15. Wow, two pawesome things there Cupcake. Being both hopeful and sharing your things are both very good!
    The Pigs xx

  16. That would be just pawsome to see your cute little face on American Idol!!!!!
    You’d be more famous then you already are!
    ღ husky hugz ღ frum our pack at Love is being owned by a husky!

  17. Makes me wish I was a kid again so I can read all your mom’s lovely children’s books Cupcake. You are both so great at sharing and it’s always nice to share. :D
    Have a great day both of you. ♥ Big Hugs ♥

    • Thanks, S. I listen to Mom reading her stories out loud over and over and over when she’s writing them. They sound pretty good to me. But maybe that’s just because she’s my mom!

      Love and licks,
      C

  18. O…M…D! YOU WERE ON TV CUPCAKE!!! YOU’RE FAMOUS!!! WE KNOW A FAMOUS DOG!!!
    Wally & Sammy

  19. Congrats C! WOOOOOO!!!! :D

  20. snoopys@snoopysdogblog said:

    Hey Cupcake

    You’re pawsome at sharing – and I think you’d do great on idol!! Can you sing? I have a little try, not sure I’m ready for the big stage yet though!

    Good luck,

    Your pal Snoopy :)

  21. mollieandalfie said:

    OMD Cupcake, wez knew you were destine to be a star. :) wooHoooo and your nose doesn’t look big xxoxxx

    Mollie and Alfie

  22. Hopeful. A good thing. You are so kind to spread yourselfie around so much. Good girl! Good luck to mom. I am hopeful for her too. ❤️

    • Thanks for the wishes and hopefulness, G. I love the word yourselfie. It can work in many sentences. Stupid Idol didn’t have selfies last night. Bummer.

      Love and licks,
      C

  23. I bet you make those soldiers feel so full of love when you share yourself with them Cupcake. I LOVE that hat and pink is certainly your color. Tell your mom to make herself up a great big fat royalty check and put it on her bulletin board. My mom has a bank deposit slip of tons of money for her FireBonnet Designs account and she sees it all the time. Hope and expectation make a great team. ~cooper

    • I like how you think, Coop. Mom will make a deposit slip for Book#2 advance and royalties and hang it next to her vision board. Good karma. Good mojo. Good plan.

      Love and licks,
      C

  24. I’m sure you will be a very famous and generous doggy & mom team soon!!!

  25. That’s exactly what we’re hoping, K. Thanks! xoxo

    Love and licks,
    C

  26. I love your selfie, cupcake! :) <3

  27. I want to join your fan club Cupcake! Is there is secret pawshake? Woof!

  28. Perseverance will get you there. Love the selfie. Keep it up.

  29. Wow! That’s incredible. A star in the making. In one of my recent posts called Who are you Snuggling up to this Bank Holiday? Snuggles has a selfie at the end.

  30. They will never let you on Idol Cupcake, you’re way cuter than any of them! They couldn’t stand the competition.

  31. You’re cute, Cupcake and already famous all over the world :) Pawkiss :)

  32. Wow! You were on TV!!!! Too cool! We laughed with joy at the last picture… you are too cute Cupcake!!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 417 other followers

