Living with a children's author isn't as easy as it looks!

Countdown Wednesday

Today we are counting down about winning. Not the Charlie Sheen kind which was kind of weird, but the writer kind. And the blogging-dog-of-a-writer-kind.

photo 1

Mom is a Winner

3. Mom’s book won a prize once. It’s called The Moonbeam Award. It shows as a badge on the cover of her book. I think it would look better shaped like a dog bone.

book cover

2. In 2013, Mom’s story Show and Tell Surprise was in Humpty Dumpty Magazine. That was a winner. Plus, magazines taste delicious.

humptyhumpty2

1. Mom also had an acceptance from MeeGenius for her first ever ebook, named What If I Don’t. We can’t even wait to see that one in the MeeGenius Bookstore. BIG winner. Plus, inside my head, I often think, “What-if-I-don’t?”. I hope someday to say it out loud.

meegenius blue

78. Mom is a winner in the 12×12 Challenge. She wrote 12 storybooks in 12 months. Just barely by the skin of her teeth, but she did it.

12-x-12-new-banner

I am a Winner, too!

3. Hutch a Good Life awarded me the Sunshine Award. Yay! I love sunshine. Plus I am afraid of the dark.

Sunshine

2. Along with Nikitaland, Hutch also gave me the Blog of the Year Award. I have seen friends that have this award, and I am in good company with it. Plus stars are my favorite shape – except for dog bones.

boty-banner600

1. Bacon and AngelsWhisper both awarded me the Friends and Followers Award. I love friends and followers. So, thanks, friends! And thanks, followers!

FRIENDS-FOLLOWERS-award

67. I will give myself the Biggest Rule Breaker Award.

photo 3

Something smells good in here…..

I always ignore rules, so if you are reading my blog, you deserve an award. Feel free to share my bling, and also take a minute to click my friends’ links and check them out. Then maybe you can be a Rule Breaker, too.

photo 2

Mom left a cup of coffee for me. Yay!

Comments on: "Countdown Wednesday" (51)

  1. Congratulations on your new bling Cupcake – well deserved! Your mom also had a successful year – well done on all of the amazing achievements. Happy New Year!

  2. Cupcake your mum is wonderful well done mum well done!! and all the time with one eye off the keyboard and on you Miss!! you see the thing is…well I have a coffee cup…it has written on it..Nobody understands me like my Fox Terrier….Doc assumes this means that when I leave it..then it’s his….I have tried to explain that the last thing a Fox Terrier needs is Caffeine ….I think they have it already running through their veins!! would you not agree Cupcake ? hugs Fozziemum….hang on where’s my cup……. xxxxx

  3. Cupcake your Mom has had a banner year for sure with her writing – I know you’re VERY proud of her just like I’m SURE she’s very proud of you (unless you’re cupboard surfing of course!!). We hope you two ladies have a SUPER and successful new year…..and I send a big kissie of congratulations for your new bling! WOO HOO!

    Love, Sammy

  4. CONGRATULATIONS TO BOTH OF YOU! MOMMY HAD AN AWESOME YEAR (AND A BUSY ONE TOO) AND DID LOTS OF WRITING! WHAT A HUGE ACCOMPLISHMENT! OH CUPCAKE, I HAVE NEVER SNUCK A DRINK OUT OF MOMMY’S CUP BEFORE, WHAT WAS IT LIKE? WAS IT FUN? I SHOULD TRY THAT SOMETIME! HEE HEE HEE HAPPY NEW YEAR! WE LOVE YOU BOTH!

    • The humans don’t lick the bottom of the cup, N. It’s because of their tiny tongues, plus good manners. That part of the coffee is for us! Get in there! You’ll love it.

      Love and licks,
      C

  5. That was a inspired year for the both of you, Cupcake. Congratulations! Having just one question…you’re not getting trouble with counting, are you…MOL :D Pawkisses for a Healthy, Happy New Year. Make it a good one :)

  6. Congrats on a winning start to the new year! Also, you may want to run spellcheck on that document you’re typing up in the first photo.

  7. Wooooooowooooooos to you and your mom Cupcake!

  8. Big congrats to your mum on the award for the ebook, so pleased for her. And well done on your awards too and on the coffee – how does that taste??

  9. Life is good! You guys are rockin’ it! Congratulations and keep it coming. :-)

  10. What a great year! Congratulations to you and your Mom! Fabulous that your mom is getting a book published in MeeGenius! Wish we could see the Humpty Dumpty story. Happy New Year!

  11. What a fab year you have had. Congratulations to you and your hooman!

    Nacho, Noah, Buddy & Basil
    xxxx

  12. Congratulations to you and your mom on all those awards. I knew your mom would finish those 12 books.

  13. Well done to you both xxx Happy New Year

  14. Winners all around!! Yay for 2013! And now onto bigger and better. Bigger cups, bigger bags of groceries in the bigger cupboards, more and more awards! Yahoo!

  15. Cupcake, your mom rocks. From Indy. :-)

  16. WONDERFUL!!! You are one lucky dog to have such a great MOM! Her awards are just the best!

    Linda
    http://coloradofarmlife.wordpress.com

  17. Is that a LEGO house? AWESOME!!! Cool, C! :D

  18. Sorry we are so late but just want to say congrats to you on your awards and your mom for writing all the books! She did it! Happy New Year :-)

  19. If I didn’t know better Cupcake, I’d say you were a teenager, you have a very large rebellious streak in you. :-)

  20. YAy!!! You deserve lots of bling Cupcake and so does your mom! We love your blog!!! Kep up the great posting! :)

  21. Congratulations to you and your mom!

  22. snoopys@snoopysdogblog said:

    Big congrats to your Mom buddy, I’m sure you helped her win too! :)

    Great job at breaking the rules – pawsome! :)

    I hope you’re having a fun day,

    Your pal Snoopy :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 374 other followers

